Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The room was very clean and staff were nice. The beds were extremely hard. Otherwise overall good room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: location, was easy to find
Cons: toilet didn't work well
Location: liked the pizza hut nearby and it is easy to find.
Thought the hotel and room appearance was very clean and welcoming. The desk clerk had a very nice personality and was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in town in hayword

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: in town with many resaurants an tourist attractions near by
We stayed there for two nights. The rooms were clean and the hotel was kept neat. The people at the front counter were not the most knowledgeable or cordial. the pool was clean and nice but the towel were small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lumberjack get away

Posted Jul 26, 2015
They were the most friendly people. There were at least four people verifying the breakfast was fully stocked. The front desk staff was accommodating. The housekeepers were very friendly and accommodating. I would have to say the friendliest staff I've ever seen at a hotel! Location is perfect right off of the main crossroads. The pool was clean as well as the hot tub. Our kids had a blast in the pool. The building was secure requiring your key to get in and out of the doors. Which I actually liked as some hotels do not require a key to go in and out. Even though I know Hayward is a low crime area. I would highly recommend this hotel. Hey what is a quaint town with a lovely downtown for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast with lots of choices
Cons: larger pool
Location: excellent location near downtown and restaurants
very nice will definitely come back even had a pool table in the pool room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet and breakfast.
Cons: Mirror mounted higher over sink.
Location: Restaurants are close."Things to do near by",did not apply to my stay. I was there only because I had a meeting near by. So basically only slept there
I found the room to be very pleasant. The reasons for the "Ok"s is that the mirror over the sink is too low for anyone over 5'8". I am 6'4" had had to almost kneel to comb my hair. Other then that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I questioned the cleanliness after fining a razor cover on the floor of the shower. Other wise it seemed clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Awesome experience and a great place to stay when visiting the Hayward area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandi from L

Very clean, great staff and good breakfast!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We stayed in Hayward, Wi as my husband and I took a quick weekend trip to see the Apostle Island ice caves and the hotels in the Bayfield area were booked. I normally book the hotel when we travel using Expedia but this time my husband took care of booking the accommodations and he sent me the hotel information after he booked! I was nervous reading reviews but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff was so kind, friendly and helpful! The hotel and room were very clean. The beds are on the firm side which I like but the pillows were awesome! I wanted to bring them home they were so comfortable! The breakfast in the morning was terrific! Great selection, lots of healthy options as well! I would most deffinetly stay here again when in the area and would recommend it! Also there is a Walmart just a 2 minute drive away! It is a little drive but if you want to go somewhere fun, laid back to eat go to The Sawmill! Great little bar and grill!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from wisconsin

Bring a pillow

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The service was always friendly, breakfast was good.
Cons: Better pillows!
Location: Good location as a stop off point, not far off the highway.
Overall, good value for the price. The hot tub was out of order which was a big deal for us, but they got it fixed by the next morning. The pillows are way too soft, like having no pillow at all. If I go back, I will bring my own,