Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to my business meeting / Hayward, WI

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: location / quiet
Cons: bigger bathroom
Location: Close to downtown Hayward,WI
Clean and updated with walkout patio overlooking lake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, IL

It feels like home.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I have to complain the rooms could be a little larger. The bathroom is kind of small.
Location: Great location. In the heart of everything yet far enough away.
I love this hotel. It is on the lake, they allow pets and it just feels like home. It is supper clean and the pool area is very clean and beautiful. The complimentary breakfast is awesome. Go you won't be sorry.
5 out of 5
by Michele from Stillwater, MN.

We'll come again!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice property. Pet friendly. Updated rooms. Great bedding. Beautiful view. Big fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amery, Wi

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Big comfortable rooms. Clean. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast was amazing. I will definitely stay there again . Book plenty in advance because rooms fill up quickly.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Marshfield

Great stay for a little get away

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was quiet and comfortable. Food was excellent and lots to choose from. Amenitites were close and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax during ski season!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Close to town but quiet.
Cons: Dedicated wax facility during ski season.
Location: On the lake with nearby places to eat, a good supermarket, and some really huge fish within spitting distance!
Stayed here during the Birkie and the location was perfect for working the event. Came back to work races two weeks later because it felt like home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the lake

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Clean and comfortable overall. We were very happy. One disappointment was that there was no adult swim hour even though the pool was open until 11. We looked forward to the hot tub and pool but it was controlled by A LOT of kids all day. We ended up just going to the hot tub at 10, but there was a crowd of adults drinking in the hot tub talking loud and their kids were yelling in the pool. We couldn't relax so we went back to the room. Other than that the experience was nice. I would recommend an adults only hour for swimming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

It was clean.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
It was clean and better than I expected. Breakfast was good. People nice. Had to drive aways to activity, but it was worth it.
4 out of 5
by Angie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Post Xmas getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place was nice - I'd say 3.5 out of 5. It's likely the best option in town in this price range. Pluses were the pool area which included a hot tub and sauna. Room was clean, though pretty small w tiny bath. Walls were thin, disappointing given the dozens of hs teens staying here for a ski event. Also, note that the locals are able to use the pool area for a fee, so while parking lot was empty there were quite a few people in pool area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay - opted to stay a 2nd night due to bad weather and did so without hesitation - would stay here again.