Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great! Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Everything I was looking for my XC ski trip

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Biked up to Hayward to find some snow for XC skiing. Staff was great, free breakfast buffet includes hot food (eggs, potatoes, bacon) and fruit (oranges and bananas) so that was nice. They even had some relatively good strong coffee. I got in rather late so was glad I could just walk next door to a very good Mexican restaurant serving authentic Mexican dishes until 9:30 PM with a good selection of craft beers on tap (Surly Furious!). Only complaint was the heat was set at 70 degrees which was warmer than I normally like for sleeping, but bed was quite comfy and I had no trouble sleeping. Wish it was a little closer to the center of Hayward, but certainly is nice being on the lake!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comfort Suites is our "go to" hotel when in Hayward!
5 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skokie, IL

Beautiful hotel with a character

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We drove to Hayward from IL to see a medical specialist. We got a huge room with a lake view. Too bad wheather here is colder. This place makes you feel like you would want to stay here longer. Huge screen TV, quiet, very nice atmosphere, relaxing. We will come here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful experience every time I stay there. I've been there many times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Approved by a TOUGH critic

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms with a nice little balcony overlooking the lake. Average quality, but a good variety of items provided at breakfast (included).
Cons: Small closet for hanging items. Doors don't close shut on their own; you need to push/pull to get them to close all the way.
Location: We've eaten at the Loggermill (sp) Bar and at the Steak House nearby. They both have great food. This is really close to town.
I stayed here with my son and my husband, and we LOVED this place. Our room was really spacious: Two queen beds (which looked more like doubles, but who cares) and a separate L-shaped couch (which I assume had a sofa bed as well). You could definitely sleep a family of six in this room. The three of us had plenty of room to spread out. Our room was on the second floor and we had a balcony that had a view of Hayward Lake and a grove of birch trees. It was beautiful. We've stayed other places in Hayward in the past and those rooms smelled like smoke. These rooms felt clean and modern and did not smell like smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpfull. The Continental Brfst. was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels