Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

overall nice

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: clean nice smelling room. windows open all the way for fresh air
Cons: maintenance needed near end door
Location: loved the antiquing and thrift shop options. Theater literally right outside the hotel! also dollar store nearby
convenient location a little off the beaten path. quiet, security concern regarding end door not locking when closed. the back hallway needed to be vacuumed and walls washed or painted. the restaurant/breakfast service was a disappointment. the room was very clean and smelled great. overall we would stay there again if necessary but will look for another location first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia, IL

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice Hotel, very clean, great breakfast. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value close to town

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice staff. Clean room. I liked going to the restaurant with you coupon in hand. Sure beats eating off of foam plates..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not accommodating

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Most hotel let you check in if they have rooms available and they did. This place only let's you check in at 3 and they were kind of rude about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice place. Comfortable and quiet. Restaurant wasn't any good but I heard there are new owners of the hotel and they intend to improve the menu
2 out of 5
by Nancee

The pool and breakfast were ok

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I could have overlooked a lot however the staff was not welcoming and never smiled or greeted us. I felt as if we were an inconvenience. The lobby was nice but coffee was horrible and no internet connection even when using there password. The halls were dirty and overall needs updating. That aside the beds were comfortable and bathroom clean but shower squealed very loud and squirted up over the shower onto the toilet and floor. It was not worth the 103$ we paid. I have stayed in better budget motels. I will be back to this area but will try my luck at a different hotel.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ken

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was just average but when we left we found we had a problem in that my wife forgot her $100+ make-up mirror in the room. We called them and they said they didn't find anything EVEN THOUGH WE ARE 100% SURE THAT WE LEFT IT THERE SO ONE OF THE MAIDS STOLE IT! My wife even left a message for the hotel manager and that person never returned the call. I would have considered staying there again until this situation happened but now I never would. They gave us the impression they never even tried to find our missing mirror. We stayed in room 218 on Friday and Saturday nights February 17th and 18th 2017.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Even though I asked for a quiet room, as I was doing a cross country ski race the next day, I was placed in a noisy corridor with hockey players who ran through the hall slamming doors until 1am. It is the same experience I had the last time I stayed there just a month earlier. No wonder I can find rooms here when other places are sold out. The free breakfast is not entirely free, I paid $3 plus tip and had to wait forever for service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice, clean room, very comfortable bed, friendly staff.