Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BUSINESS TRIP

Posted Dec 11, 2017
NICE HOTEL STAY HERE EVERY TIME I COME TO TOWN FOR BUSINESS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Tasty breakfast and conveniently located to major freeways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, California

Didn’t meet expectations

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The rooms were average at best. Over priced for the quality of rooms and amenities. Shower didn’t work at night when the wife wanted to take a shower. I couldn’t get it to work either. In the morning I called and a nice lady got it going, but it’s a broken shower faucet. Not real happy about that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to Hayward / East Bay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel many times and it is consistent with other Hampton Inn properties. Reliable and Clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to all you need

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Comfort, quiet, conveniently located, great staff and very decent breakfast.
Cons: Good as is
Location: It's on a main road, walking distance to downtown, the movie theatre, restaurants and a park across the street.
Staff was very friendly, our room was very nice in appearance as well as very comfortable. The hotel was walking distance from a variety of places to dine and shop. It is also very conveniently located near 2 major freeways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland Hayward

Posted Oct 29, 2017
CLOSE TO COLLEGE FOR VISITING OUR SON....ALWAYS ABLE TO BOOK. FRIENDLY STAFF....GREAT EXPERIENCE OVERALL....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pictures were nicer than actual stay. Bed was old and hard, I didn’t get any sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar

Good but

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good hotel, clean and close to the college. The only complain was house keeping. Left the room at 7am came back at 2 the room was not done. I called and requested service. I was told to call back if not done by 3:30. I left came back at 4 and still not done. I had to call again. House keeping did make it but only because I called otherwise I would have not gotten service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Has to be one of the best in the area. I am 6 ft 4 in and even the shower head was stationed high enough for a comfortable shower..great room/suite. and the breakfast was very very good. I will surely book again ...but stay longer next time to enjoy the spa and get a workout in the gym
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels