Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People kicking doors in. Loud occupants each night

Posted Apr 4, 2018
I was at work alot of the times stayed for a while but cleanliness needs to be worked on
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Ila.P, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We take comments very seriously and value the opportunity to make improvements. Under the new management, we are working diligently to fix the issues addressed to bring our guests a better and improved hotel. Again, we are truly sorry and regret falling short of our goals in this instance. Looking forward to having you back with us. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Old No update Not recommend Worse than price charged
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Ila.P, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We take comments very seriously and value the opportunity to make improvements. Under the new management, we are working diligently to fix the issues addressed to bring our guests a better and improved hotel. Again, we are truly sorry and regret falling short of our goals in this instance. Looking forward to having you back with us. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Its was great cheap and c Close by also no exra BS
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Ila.P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business. Hope to see you soon again. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Its not the classist of hotels but it was fine for the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Ila.P, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We take comments very seriously and value the opportunity to make improvements. Under the new management, we are working diligently to fix the issues addressed to bring our guests a better and improved hotel. Again, we are truly sorry and regret falling short of our goals in this instance. Looking forward to having you back with us. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Dirty. The locks do not work. There are holes and stains everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Ila.P, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We take comments very seriously and value the opportunity to make improvements. Under the new management, we are working diligently to fix the issues addressed to bring our guests a better and improved hotel. Again, we are truly sorry and regret falling short of our goals in this instance. Looking forward to having you back with us. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Looked for last mintue available, inexpensive room

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful...1st room t.v. didnt work and staff have us another room with no hassle..and close to elevator. My son hurt his knee and in our relocation to new room staff was considerate and got us room right outside elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Ila.P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that we were able to help you out with your son. Hope to see you soon again on your next visit. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Just say NO! You are better than this.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
We were just in town for one day and just needed a place to crash. I really cannot believe that I made my wife stay here. The first room that they gave us smelled so strongly of smoke that you just get an instant headache. The second room smelled a bit better but was still very dirty. We didn’t get in until almost midnight and there was not much choice but to stay. Do yourself a favor and learn from my mistake, don’t do it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Ila P, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We take comments very seriously and value the opportunity to make improvements. Under the new management, we are working diligently to fix the issues addressed to bring our guests a better and improved hotel. Again, we are truly sorry and regret falling short of our goals in this instance. Looking forward to having you back with us. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest price in the area

Posted Jan 19, 2018
This is just a place to stay if you are working in Hayward or you are looking for a cheaper price. Old tvs carpets just outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Ila P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are renovating our rooms. See you soon again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Charge twice

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
I was charged twice and hotel.com didn't help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Ila.P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will help you as much as we can. If we have charged twice then we will definitely refund you the money. Your card was not charged by us. Please call us if you have any questions. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heritage Inn Express

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
When we walked in it smelled like cigarettes and we chose a non smoking room. The floor wasn’t vacuumed and the bathroom had hair on the floor and in the tub, tub was also a little dirty and they only gave us 2 towels. The floor sunk in by the sink they covered it with carpet. The 2 pillows for the king bed were small and lumpy. Our sheets had light brown stains on them and were dirty, had stuff that on sheets that we flicked off. It was non refundable so we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Ila.P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are going through some renovations, so please excuse us. Hope to see you soon again on your next trip. Thank you.