Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

Filthy and elevator broke

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The second we walked in there was trash lined up along the base boards of the halls. We got into our room to find a dirty floor, shower, toilet, sink, mirror, table, and microwave. We moved rooms just to find nail clippings all over the floor. We were so disappointed with this place. Will not stay here. I do have photos but they won't load on here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thanks for your review. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during this recent visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future Respectfully, Lacey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel was nice a little sketchy in the back parking lot looked like it was a possible theft area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Affordable & nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Comfortable, great hot breakfast buffet, nice location, awesome staffs. Need to improve the fitness center. There is no weights or home gym
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel is nicer than the surrounding areas.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location was near a freeway and ease to get to S.F.
Cons: Have a protocol for tour bus operators where one person gets the room keys and distribute them on the bus.
Location: It is close to a freeway.and various stores that sell necessities.
The hotel has a nice lobby area. It is in a good location to see the sights of S.F. without paying an arm and a leg. The rooms were adequate. The staff were quite pleasant. The free breakfast was a nice touch. The one thing I didn't like was the numerous tourist getting off the bus in front of the driveway, cutting in line, and crowding the whole lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Hotel close to Hayward, Airport Terminal

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel facility itself was nice, however, it was very noisy and when you went outside there was always the constant smell of week. Even my 10 year old sniffed it out. A little ghetto...not the hotel but the ones staying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Time

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Easy walking distance to the airport ramp, decent selection of nearby restaurants, large desk for flight planning, free internet, fairly quiet.
Cons: Pretty much everything now. Especially replace the manager who didn't seem to be concerned about anything.
Location: See above.
Booked through Expedia for rewards, same price as booking direct. Have stayed here many times over the last 20 years. Sad to say it was my last as long as it's under the same management. --1st floor room next to noisy pool. Many minor issues upon walk-in: knob on bathroom door broken, mold in shower/tub, outlets in nightstand lamp didn't work, musty smell, extension cords everywhere for outlets. **After shower, while half-dressed and drying off in room, a man unlocks our door and starts to walk in. I yell "Hey!" he mumbles "sorry" and leaves. Ran to the door and yelled "How'd you get in?" He says they gave him the wrong key. He was dressed like a patron and not housekeeping or maintenance, and he left the "do not disturb" card on the floor. **I was very upset since the door's deadbolt had been in place. The man's key had not only opened the knob, but had made the deadbolt unlock. Usually only hotel security can do this. **When I tried to call the front desk, the room phone was dead!! --Used my own phone to call the outside line, talked to the manager and requested another room. He explained the clerk had given someone the wrong key, and said the keys just "do that" when explaining why it opened my deadbolt. I had my daughter lock me out with the deadbolt and used my own key, it did NOT open the door. --Had to live with the room, sold out. All other nearby hotels full. --Carpet left our feet black and sticky. Room 109 was a health hazard, and should be reported to govt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy our location was convenient during your stay. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will make sure your comments are shared with our appropriate Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, Lacey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Not a good hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty . Room not well kept and hot. The floor is outdated and also not well kept
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Jen, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about our housekeeping standards. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Danielle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Terrible service. Main area dirty; no maid service for two days; no hot water on the last day- said it was because everyone was taking a shower at once!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!

Posted May 30, 2017
I have never seen such a filthy hotel. And the manager upfront sits in the back where you cannot see him at the front desk and when you asked for help he yells "just wait a minute". The bathrooms are disgusting and I honestly don't know if they have regular cleaning staff. My biggest concern is the manager does not care about the condition of the hotel and his rude to the patrons- I honestly want to call and complain to corporate about this location !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai

I'll Be Back!

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice-sized, comfortable room, grand lobby, and a killer breakfast.