Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west texas

Nice place had excellent stay nice neighborhood

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stay three nights no problems place was excellent management and staff could have been friendlier, other than that everything was superb !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was not clean, sheets did not seem clean. Spider in the bathroom. Hotel needs a lot of updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exercise room poor equipment broken

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Exercise equipment could be maintained better.
Breakfast very nice well equipped Nicely presented and tasteful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Friendly stuff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: nice and quiet.
Cons: make sure the room is ready when stuff gives the room to the costumer.
Location: the location is very convenience, and a lot of store in walking distance.
When I check in the hotel, hotel stuff gives the room at 3rd floor. When I open the room, I was surprised that the room is not clean at all, towel on the floor, the bed is not clean. So I went down and tell the stuff. He changes another room for me which is on the 1st floor. The hotel stuff responds fast and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dated Property, But Acceptable for Price

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Oakland airport, continental breakfast, and staff.
Cons: NO ALARMS AT 6:30 AM when we had arrived at 2 AM!!!
Location: Few miles from Bart.
One night stay since arriving very late via Oakland Airport, it is a few miles to Bart. It is good enough for a place to stay in between airports. We needed to fly out of SFO the next day, so it was fine since it was easy access to transportation between airports.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Average syay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Restaurants were within walking distance. Continental breakfast above average
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
stayed for 5days 3days no bath towels 2days no refresh the room paid money for nothing i wouldn't recommend this for anyone sorry every one!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

Filthy and elevator broke

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The second we walked in there was trash lined up along the base boards of the halls. We got into our room to find a dirty floor, shower, toilet, sink, mirror, table, and microwave. We moved rooms just to find nail clippings all over the floor. We were so disappointed with this place. Will not stay here. I do have photos but they won't load on here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thanks for your review. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during this recent visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future Respectfully, Lacey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel was nice a little sketchy in the back parking lot looked like it was a possible theft area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Affordable & nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Comfortable, great hot breakfast buffet, nice location, awesome staffs. Need to improve the fitness center. There is no weights or home gym