Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Disrepair and Disappointing

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Cleanliness. Communication between front desk and hotel staff. More lighting in parking lot.
Room was not cleaned/tidied up during my two day stay. I was out of the room before 9:30AM so plenty of time for maid/cleaning service. Poor communication between front desk where request was made and housekeeping. Multiple calls before things were taken care of. Smoking guests were crowded around doorway from parking lot to hotel. Not an issue the hotel can solve but coming in late at night was very uncomfortable. Requested and was given a late check out from front desk, but housekeeping started knocking at 9AM. Multiple times coming to the door to explain I had a late check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Hotel had a good location for my needs

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The front desk people were friendly. The room was a little patched up (the repairs were a little sloppy) but functional. The vending machine drinks were warm, the refrigeration was not working. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in the bay area that had a room

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The room was smelly, paint was peeling on the bathroom door and i was across from the laundry room where there was noise and chatter late at night and early in the am. not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay.

Nice hotel for a short stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Just passing through. Hotel turned out to be clean and comfortable and excellent price. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone down hill

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Stayed here before was ok. Will not stay here again. Breakfast has also gone down hill. Construction goes on into the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Edna , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and I apologize we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured will make sure your comments will be shared with our team members to improve on the area we did not meet. Thank you, Edna Padrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Friendly staff and overall experience was great. Stay there for 2 nights, drove from LA to view a Raider game. Rooms were neat and clean. There's coffee 24/7 and free breakfast which was great for the kids. Would definitely recommend it and coming back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near BART station

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice clean hotel, picked this hotel for the Oakland Raiders game, close to a BART station and a lot of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Raj Kaler - Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel was close to Bart Station

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The location was good at the hotel.
Front desk accused customer of smoking on the balcony. When we do not smoke and it was the another room. We were awoken from load noise from other guest and phone call from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mariposa, CA

Check in Staff not going to be put out, helpful.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
While I was checking in staff was not very kind to an upset woman, in room 243. Lost her home to fire in Santa Rosa area trying to phone her family in Canada, 11 pm at night alone. Sending her walking to the 7 eleven for a phone card. After I offered to let her use my mobile phone they became more helpful. The next morning we checked out 10 minutes later we realized we forgot our snack bag and food in the refrigerator the only thing they offered us was to call my husband when they got to that room. So we had to make a trip back. We left for our appt. then just went home. No one ever called us. Room clean quiet and comfortable but make sure you have a mobile phone and don’t forget anything you probably won’t get it back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price, for what is around

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: It was more reasonably priced and had better reviews that the others throughout the Bay Area.
Cons: Improve the exercise equipment to make it operational.
The bathroom could have been cleaner. The exercise room was deplorable. All but one of the machines was in working condition. They should not even advertise having one.