Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Close to Hayward

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The Price
Cons: New bed linens would be nice.
Location: A very short drive to Hayward & the LCO Casino
Older motel with older amenities, but everything was in good working order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

easy on the budget

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Budget friendly
Cons: Decor could be updated. New sheets for King size bed. Offer milk and decaf. coffee at the continental breakfast.
Location: Hayward is a fun little vacation town. We enjoyed the fishing hall of fame, shopping, and several restaurants and bars.
The Northern Pine Inn was an inexpensive alternative in a well known vacation town. Our room had a king bed, cable TV, fridge, and micro. With windows in the main room and the bathroom, ventilation was great, barely needed the A/C. The indoor pool and hot tub were well kept and in good condition. The continental breakfast was adequate but not nothing special. Milk was not available for my oatmeal. Tea was available but not decaf. coffee. My only complaints about the room are: (1) the fitted bottom sheet for the king bed was very small and kept slipping off during the night, exposing the mattress pad and mattress (2) there was no table in the room, just a desk which made eating a meal quite uncomfortable for the two of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice quiet location in the Northwoods.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Rooms are decent with small fridge and lots of channels on tv. Small balcony to look out from. Very nice pool and hot tub, but also has a sauna and pool table. Nice location away from any main drag with heavy traffic, but very close to town center. Overall good place for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: it was small. there was alot of people but we can not hear them. so that was nice.
Cons: the pool water be a little warmer.
Location: there were alot of places to go. alot of shop's and alot of places to eat.
we had a good time. it was very quiet. the people thart work there were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, Wa

Decent place to stay at a low price.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: update everything
Location: Hayward is home to the Freshwater Fishing Hall of Fame. There are dozens of lakes and rivers in the area for any type of recreational activity
If you are looking for a value, the Northern Pine is a great place to stay in the tourist town of Hayward, Wi.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Menomonie

Nice motel close to town.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice motel, quiet, close to town, lakes, parks etc. Reasonably priced. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by Julie from Tonopah

Bad

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was very dirty bathroom had mold on floor. Hair in tub. I will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Not close to town, run down, won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
No heat the first night. Sink would not drain. Kept getting locked out. They tried but to no avail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was better than some I've stayed in...

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: It was reasonably priced, and had a hot tub and pool.
Cons: Room could have been cleaner, specifically the bathroom.
Location: Great fishing, mountain biking and hiking area!
Room was ok, I was surprised to find out that the hotel had a pool and a hot tub, which actually were pretty nice. The bed was comfortable, but one of the blankets had some sort of odor, like fabreeze or something like that. The bathroom could have been cleaner. Unfortunately, what sort of ruined it for me was the way I was treated by the hotel manager. He became quite irate with me because I unknowingly disabled the magnetic room keys, apparently by putting them too close to my cell phone. He re-coded one and it let me into the room, and as it turns out both of my keys had been disabled, and the other one was the one I used when I went to the hot tub, so I was locked out of my room a second time. I was forced to walk barefoot in my swim trunks (though snow and ice my stay was early March) to the office to get the OTHER card re-coded, and when I showed up the second time, I was treated in a very unprofessional manner, which I feel I did not deserve for an honest mistake. I doubt I will stay there again.