Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis WI

Just needed a place to sleep for the night

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Affordable
Cons: TV position, comfortable mattress.
Location: I was there for a Doctor visit didn't do anything
I just needed a place to sleep for the night. It met my needs, however the bed was a bit uncomfortable and the angle to watch TV was hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice little place to stay, quite and easy check in and check out, not very busy so it was a good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, economy motel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This motel was exactly what we paid for: a good, clean, dog friendly motel and was reasonably priced for a very busy tourist destination. We were looking for a motel that would accept dogs, that was clean and quiet, and priced reasonably. This worked. The breakfast was the very bare minimum to qualify as a breakfast: coffee, juice, bananas, donut, bread to toast and packets of instant oatmeal. Helps keep price down but if looking for more, this isn't the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!!

Posted May 8, 2017
We were in town for a funeral, & reserved the room for 3 nights. The first night, upon checking in late around 10pm, I noticed the filthy carpets immediately! You could tell that they were not vacuumed as there was crumbs and loose sand in the middle and there was approx 2" around the perimeter of the room that hadn't seen a vaccuum hose in months! I pulled down the bed and instantly saw stained sheets and HAIR on the sheets and pillows. Fuming mad, grossed out, and ready to cry do to all the emotions of losing a family member; I just wanted to get some sleep! I thought "okay, lets check the other bed." Same thing plus crumbs of food or something!!! Debating if I should just sleep in my vehicle and deal with it in the morning since the office was now closed, I decided no way after spending $200. I called the office and he came right over with a different room key. He was nice about it but didn't seem to think much of what I was pointing out to him. I looked over the beds in the second room and found them to be old but clean. The second night my husband arrived and joined me. Because we were in and out to see family we hadn't yet used the bathroom facilities in our room. We got back to the hotel after midnight and after using the bathroom ONLY to urinate, I flushed the toilet and watched the water begin to rise and stop right at the top, ugh NO PLUNGER! After a 2am trip to Walmart for a plunger and my husband plunging for 30 min we demanded a refund for our 3rd night! Yuck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice hotel close to town very clean room comfortable bed will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Close to town

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very comfortable beds good shower pressure very clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

In for the Birkie

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The refrigerator, the table in the room with 2 chairs and the balcony. We had a lot of 'living' space
Cons: More/new pillows, a few more outlets and light fixtures that worked-we had 2 in the room that were non-functioning
Location: We enjoyed the Southern Barbecue Restaurant and the Flat Creek Saloon
WiFi was good, the room was comfortable and spacious. The bed was alright and it would have been nice to have 4 pillows per queen size bed. There were NO bad smells that other reviewers mentioned. The continental breakfast was average (bagels and donuts), but the fruit was fresh and the coffee was good. The pool was 'down' due to a power outage the day before (high winds), but the owner was very apologetic and worked hard to get the hot tub up and running~which is what everyone wanted anyway. I liked the fact we had a refrig in the room. Not a lot of outlets in the room, but I have gotten in the habit of packing a power strip so it wasn't a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
There were three room fresheners which should have covered the smell lingering in the room, but it didn't. The free breakfast was disappointing. But, the free wifi had a giid signal and the hotel manager was really friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for a room someplace else

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Will never stay here again...room smelled really bad, carpet dirty, small bed for couple, not worth the money as far as we are concerned! They need to remodel and fix things up.