Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Parking in front of our room was full of service trucks & therefore had to park further. Overall room was alright!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

1st night hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Location: San Francisco and all its attractions is 40 minutes drive away. The supermarket 10 minutes walk north was excellent for fresh produce.
The Hotel is just over the san Mateo Bridge from San Francisco Airport and therefore one level down in price from the airport hotels. We stayed 2 nights at the start of a recent visit. The staff were very helpful and put us in a ground floor room so that the journey of our luggage from car to room door was just a couple of metres. The breakfast was simple but hearty. The room itself was large well equipped and clean. All you need after 25 hours awake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Modern decor
Cons: Making sure rooms meet fire code, ensuring that non-smoking rooms really are non-smoking, educate staff to prevent problems in the future.
Location: It was fine for what I needed.
My non-smoking room reeked of smoke, was missing a smoke detector, missing remote control, very thin walls/very loud. Booked 2 separate nights, billed for 3. Computers were down when I arrived and available staff had no way to access reservations. Not impressed at all. I won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hayward ,CA

Verry dirty hotel, rooms, and unorganized.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Floors were were very dirt, all walls were stained, pillows and sheets had dirty rub marks, and bathroom sheetrock falling apart.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was comfortable & quiet, worth the money you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, CA

Wonderful Surprise

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location and knowing I was safe!
Cons: A few more devils food donuts at breakfast!
Location: Very easy to access the bay area, Candlestick Park and all things "touristy".
I was concerned about booking this property due to my not being familiar with the area. I was very pleasantly surprised to find a more then acceptable hotel on my arrival. The staff was extremely helpful, kind and, although the hotel is in the process of renovations, very accommodating. My room was newly renovated and very clean. Being female and traveling alone, I felt very safe and able to relax. I recommend you book at this property as it is clean and centrally located for sight seeing the bay area without the high cost. You could pay more elsewhere and have the knowledge of staying at a luxury hotel but why. If you are a business traveler, this is a wonderful, clean and safe place to end your work day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Convenient and easy access

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price,
Cons: Breakfast can be better.
While it is on the main street, our room was quiet since it was towards the back. Room was very good and clean. It had enough outlets including USBs,
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Good comfy room

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and comfy. In a Main Street so it can get a little loud. Room was clean. Lobby under construction so it was a little hard to check out. Did get a notice. Overall good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very clean and well maintained

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I appreciate the staff that take such good care of the place. It's clean and neat.
4 out of 5
by Marvin

Newly renovated, worth the price

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Newly renovated, new everything looks modern, free parking, breakfast was really cheap though, no elevator