Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel very pet friendly

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: everything, good food, clean rooms comfortable beds
Cons: nothing really
Location: Cant comment was out early and back late.
Perfect for my requirements. good hotel and did not make us feel awkward having the dog present.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Stayed for one night. Hotel was comfortable and reception staff very helpful. Good breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Horsens

Nice business hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice business hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Fenland

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and functional but we found the room to be a bit on the small side. The staff we encountered were all friendly & helpful. The breakfast was of a high standard both in quality of the food and quality of the service. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to break a journey to the S coast

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Good access
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: I was only stopping over on a journey elsewhere but if you need the hospital for any reason it is just across the road!
We arrived late and were checked in quickly by a pleasant member of staff. We found our room easily and had the expected facilities. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom satisfactory. We were able to have a timely breakfast the next day before departure. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Apparently the only hotel in Haywards Heath, but not walking distance to station so unfortunately had to get cabs from station and to meeting. Having stayed in a few hotels for work recently, this one definitely is more old-fashioned/traditional than most - reminds me of the 70s. That's not necessarily a negative! Room was small but adequate facilities. However was noisy much of the evening - people chatting outside the rooms and noise of going up and down stairs. Would ask for room away from stairs and at far end of corridor next time. Room service dinner was good. Breakfast - adequate continental selection. Cooked was waiter service - had to remind them of my order after waiting for a while and seeing others who ordered later getting theirs; when it came, had clearly been re-heated by microwave as was all at nuclear-heat, and fried egg had completely hard yolk - they offered to re-do but I had to go to a meeting. I may have just been unlucky on this occasion, or have been spoilt by excellent cooked breakfasts elsewhere. Would stay there again if had to be in the area, but mainly due to lack of alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andre from Chichester

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel reception and restaurant very clean and nice, unfortunately room decor was a bit tired and very 1980's in style. Breakfast was very good. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No Sleep!!!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
With a bedroom sitting on top and side on to a reception venue with a 40th birthday party...... with a bedroom placed in the middle of a wedding party that drank all day and literally fought outside my room all night.... I think I can be excused for being less than impressed. No sleep at all..... had to make a complaint in reception at 1am..... yes, I was refunded for my stay..... but really SLEEP would have been good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

Great find

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a great find. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We lost a pair of glasses which they found and sent on to us. We did have a problem finding the hotel as we had left our sat nav at home so better signage on the route around the hotel would have helped.