Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired. Threadbare carpets, poor plumbing

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good
Cons: It all needs updating
Location: We were visiting family in the area, otherwise not a location I would choose
The only thing we enjoyed about the Bent Arms was the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Refurbishment needed

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room was clean but in desperate need of refurbishing. Handles were missing from draws so you couldnt use them, no curtains or blinds at two of the windows. The others did not block the light as dawn came so we awake very early. The staff were pleasant and breakfast ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WINCHESTER HANTS UK

NICE SETTING BUT HOTEL / PUB

Posted Aug 17, 2017
THIS HOTEL WAS PLEASANT BUT IN NEED OF A MAKEOVER , THE STAFF WERE VERY GOOD AND KEEN TO HELP IN ANY WAY . OUR SHOWER WAS A TRICKLE BUT OTHER THAN THAT THE ROOM WAS CLEAN . INTERESTING OWNER THAT BAKED HIS OWN BREAD WHICH WAS VERY NICE INDEED ! R .S FROM WINCHESTER HANTS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed the comfort of a well run hotel and the food was great,for us it was nice and close to the show ground
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Bent Arms stay July 2017

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: The floors in the rooms were uneven but as this seems to be an old coaching inn (??) it is to be expected I suppose. Updated en suites needed perhaps
Location: We came to Hickstead Royal International Horse Show so didn't need local facilities but it was an easy distance for what we wanted.
Lovely staff. Couldn't help enough. Really cheerful and chatty. Nice clean comfy room. Quite quaint. Excellent food. It was very popular with the locals which is also a good recommendation. Lovely outdoor setting. Plenty of free parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

B&B could do with a facelift

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff actually make this B&B work. The rooms are not particularly that great and requires a good facelift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room a bit stark but nevertheless clean. Quite noisy with constant traffic flow. My window overlooked the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very peaceful.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hospitality and considerate management team. I would definitely go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Visiting relatives for special birthday

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Bedroom was old fashioned bed was very uncomfortable we spent the second night at a travel lodge causing a problem with transport and additional cost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Overnight stay for an event.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location near to venue.
Cons: More trained staff, improve central heating.
Location: Location good for the venue I was attending but wouldn't stay at this Hotel again.
No heating in room on arrival, -1 outside.. no light bulb in main socket, no full length mirror, no double or secondary glazing, hotel is on the main high road, floor in room slopes down making moving around difficult. Main dinning room was freezing at breakfast, extremely uncomfortable stay and room sub standard.