Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed and comfortable stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Used this pub as a stop over en route to Hickstead .. Great facilities for an overnight stop .. Lovely pub and pretty location .. The only thing which knocks this off a top rating is the traffic noise and bin lorries early in the morning as it sits on a main route through the town ( not much the pub can do about that though !!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mehr Schatten als Licht!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Man bekommt, was man bezahlt und selbstverständlich ist mir klar, dass bei einem Hotel am unteren Ende der Preisskala keine zu hohen Erwartungen bestehen sollten. Aber: Auch bei einfachen Hotels erwartet man Sauberkeit und aufmerksames Personal, daran fehlt es allerdings. Inakzeptabel waren auch die Frühstückszeiten, Mo-Fr. 08:00 bis 09:00 Uhr und Sa/So 08:30 bis 09:30. Also eine Stunde. Geht leider gar nicht. Pluspunkte: Schöne Umgebung in malerischem Dorf und viele Parkplätze direkt am Hotel. Im Ergebnis aber definitiv keine Empfehlung, würde ich nicht wieder besuchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkshire

Attractive pub and inn.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Room basic but clean with comfortable bed. Stairs were difficult for me to manage esp with a suitcase, steep and narrow. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Great breakfast and very clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Machynlleth

Nice old-fashioned pub

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely fine for bed and breakfast in a nice old-fashioned pub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RONAL from wellingbrough

ok

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
over priced for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

village location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: In nice village location
Cons: Rooms should be updated, very tired. Options should be given for cooked breakfasts, such as poached, scrambled or boiled egg for a lighter option
we were disappointed with our room, very small, more suited to a single rather than double. We accept that the building is old and that contributed to the uneven floor but trying to sleep in a bed that slopes one way is not conducive to a good nights sleep. The bed could be modified perhaps to make it more comfortable and level. It was so bad my husband considered sleeping in the car! We were surprised at the lack of choice for a cooked breakfast, no option was offered for anything other than 'full English'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from London

Convenient, in a very pretty High Street.

Posted May 11, 2014
The receptionist was very kind and accommodating, allowing us to check in early to change for a wedding. Breakfast was enormous and sustained us for a 7 mile walk on the Downs! The bed was showing its age but was fine for a one night stop.