Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Beautiful village, close to Haywards Heath.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Must remember this is not an hotel, but a very old country pub with clean and basic accommodation. Great food and breakfasts, and friendly staff. The inside of The Bent Arms with its fabulous range of beers is well worth a visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Convenient for Hatwards Heath.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful old building. Good food, but accommodation let down by minor faults. More attention to cleanliness of rooms and en suite. Shampoo sachets in abundance, but no shower gel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Convenient for Haywards Heath.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beautiful town of Lindfield. Old hotel, impressive interior, with nice atmosphere. Couldn't fault the breakfast - great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Was convenient for purpose.

Posted May 20, 2016
Totally ignored by female staff on initial check in. Shame. Nice location, quaint old public house. Food and breakfast were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwich uk

perfect for our trip to visit relatives,

Posted May 5, 2016
great atmosphere in bar and historic little town with duck pond and cricket pitch.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Cambridge

Very friendly B&B

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for Brighton Marathon. Staff at hotel so friendly and helpful. Evening meal was absolutely loveky especially the home made bread and desserts! We were able to get an early breakfast in preparation for Marathon
4 out of 5
by Alison from torpoint

Great place to visit

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Pub food excellent and very good value. Friendly hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, good value for money.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Breakfast was excellent. We also ate there for meals which were also very good. Beds were comfortable, the only down side was hot water pipes are exposed in the room which made it uncomfortably hot, however a fan was supplied in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely pub, reasonable rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Very lovely staff running a fantastic pub with a great beer garden. The cooked breakfast was good quality. My only criticism would be that the room was rather dated and and a bit shabby. Comfortable bed though. I'd recommend the pub and the price of the room was quite good.