Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic without the core ingredients

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Food as a burger for an adult should not be presented as a simple 'meat in a bun' with a couple of sides! The staff were ok but not overly friendly.
Location: Fine
Food was average, sleeping was 'hot' and uncomfortable with the combination of a poor set of bedding (hard pillow) etc, for a single night on a business visit, I would not recommend it. If you have rarely traveled and this is a brief family stay, I'm sure it would seem fine. Therefore, don't expect too much and you wont be disappointed. S Williamson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast ever:)

Posted May 13, 2016
Cons: Some old stains on the bedroom carpet.
Easy to reach and far enough away from the main roads to be peaceful. Easy access to the Downs and Brighton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was comfortable but the restaurant tired.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Seating in restaurant (stained etc) Closing mechanism on doors should be improved so that guests arriving late or leaving early do not disturb others.
We did not enjoy a good night's sleep as doors were slamming throughout the night. All room and fire doors are noisy to close. The seating in the restaurant needs replacing and the overall hotel appearance was tired. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Cambridge

A very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed here for a wedding in Brighton. It is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Cons: the heat
Location: country location-peaceful
Good full English breakfast. As I wasn't there for very long I have no more to say!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Everything was great, apart from the room was far too hot. We did stay during a bit of a heatwave, but even so we could not sleep because of the heat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended hotel

Posted May 9, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff and delicious food. Will stay again as we were made very welcome. The room was spacious and clean, with a well stocked tea tray and bathroom toiletries. Liked the free wifi. The location is just off the A23, within 20 minutes of Brighton so made a good base for the weekend. An all round excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 24, 2011
Fairly formulaic hotel room with little character. Rock hard bed. Lovely grounds. Excellent staff - Pleasant and helpful Good, though not gourmet food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Good hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2010
A very good hotel. I have used it before and will use it again. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are cheerful and courteous. Pleasant, quiet surroundings.