Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hazard Hampton

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Clean, comfortable and close to everything! Really the nicest hotel in Hazard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, KY

Overall good, but there were some problems.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: noise in room A/C
Location: Location was good and mostly nature things to do
Problems with the booking person-he misrepresented what he reserved for us. I ask for floor 1 and got floor 3. The A/C vibrated and we couldn't sleep well due to noise. Room was very clean and staff was nice. Very upset about the booking agent. Probably will not use this service again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We stayed for 3 days and talked to a lot of the front desk staff, who were very helpful in navigating the area. Pool was warm, which is always a good thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. And facility

Posted May 5, 2014
Owner helped with discounts I wasn't aware of. Awesome. Saved almost $30 of my one night stay. Will return in the future.
5 out of 5
by Pam from Raleigh, NC

Went for Frontier Graduation in Hyden

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: All of the above, plus the free chocolate chip cookies at the check in desk.
Cons: Nope, it was great
Location: Mountains, went for graduation and Frontier University nearby, so did not have time to explore area.
Good location, near gas station, grocery and food, as well as a few other restaurants. Very clean and new, must've been renovated recently. Indoor Pool, exercise area. Breakfast buffet with nice comfortable seating, fireplace and soft chairs and little sofas. Coffee was great. Regular size bagels, waffle maker, fresh fruit and fruit salad, eggs, turkey sausage, yogurt, cereal and milk, etc. Our room was 2 queen with an extra area with sofa and desk. Very nice, bedding and pillows new and upscale. New tastefully done furnishings. Plenty of hot water for showers. Dressing area with large mirrored doors, mini kitchen with extra sink, fridge, coffee maker.
5 out of 5
by Arlene from Baltimore, MD

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was good because there was a gas station and a grocery store and a restaurant withing walking distance. A nice plus.
Even though my husband and I only spent one night, the staff was efficient, kind and very informative. The room was very clean and spacious and it contained everything that was in the description. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was hot and very delicious. Had a nice variety. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work Trip

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Quiet and clean with a very nice breakfast area.
A pleasantly comfortable hotel. Close to the highway for easy access.
5 out of 5
by Amy from New York, NY

Wonderful staff; very comfortable bed and linens

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Fantastic mattress; clean bathroom
Cons: Later breakfast for late risers
The staff of this hotel is wonderful; each person from the desk attendant to the housekeeper is a model of Kentucky warmth and graciousness.
5 out of 5
by Mallie from Beaver Falls, PA, USA

Relaxing, Safe Hotel

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: The electric was off for a couple of hours because of a storm in the area.
Location: Hotel was in the center of my business at the court house and near family.
I enjoyed my stay. I will definitely book Hampton when I am in Hazard again.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: My favorite things about the hotel were the large, comfortable room and very comfortable bed.
Cons: I'd say the over-chlorinated whirlpool, but, of course, you don't have to use it.
Location: Hazard, Kentucky, is very, very small, but the people are very friendly. In the spring and summer, it's beautiful -- so green!
I was traveling on business, so I spent a lot of time in the room working. I stayed in a King suite, so the room was quite large, which was nice. The Internet connection was fast, which was very helpful. Also, the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was fine; there was a good selection, from yogurt to oatmeal to eggs and bacon. The staff was friendly and polite. The hotel also had a nice indoor pool and whirlpool, although the chlorine was very, very strong. All in all, I definitely would stay here again.