Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access from the interstate.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: it is clean and quiet.
Location: Only a local market and gas station close by.
Very nice, clean, and quiet place to stay when traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by guest service, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites Hazelton/Bruceton Mills Wv by Wyndham. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic County, NJ

Great

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We booked while in the road and stayed the same night. It was clean and nice. I'd definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by guest service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Served the purpose

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed for two nights while in the area. Very clean, good staff, inexpensive, and comfortable. Great if you just need a place to sleep. Free breakfast OK, but waffles and syrup were like eating cardboard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by guest service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very comfortable, clean, good breakfast. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by guest service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for quick stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Have stayed here twice while traveling through the area. Always clean with a friendly staff. Good quick breakfast to start your day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by guest service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice & clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by guest service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice to have microwave and fridge. Closer to Deep Creek than it might first appear
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by guest service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. we are also close to Morgantown, wv and Ohio Pyles ,pa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WVU Baseball Camp

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel and grounds were clean - rooms were accommodating and beds very comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and the day we had our room cleaned, the maid didn't vacuum/clean our bathroom floor (I know this because all of my long hair was still on the floor!) but that was the only thing missed. We heard one or two large dogs barking both days - I didn't think pets were allowed at this hotel. At checkout, there was no one to be found at the front desk. Overall, we had a very nice stay and I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by guest service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Please let management know of any issues during your stay. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip sleep over

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location off oc Route 68
Breaking up an 8 hour trip with a good night sleep, a shower and a nice breakfast. This place was perfect..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Expensive

Posted Sep 15, 2017
When we arrived we found out Expedia had double booked the room (we had two rooms under our name vs one) the hotel said there was nothing they could do and we had to call Expedia. It took 55 minutes to get through to you and convince you we only wanted one room for the two of us. Expedia did correct their mistake but to throw salt in the wound the rooms were way over priced for what you get. We are not sure we will use Expedia again.