Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A Nice Surprise

Posted Oct 7, 2016
It was a pleasant surprise to find this lodging in the town of Baxley, GA. My room appeared to be recently renovated, nothing fancy but it was clean and comfortable. I would recommend to a friend/family and will stay again when traveling through the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to hosting you again when in the area. Sincerely, Bharti Bava - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel is near the town a block from city hall it was located 20 minutes from where we needed to be so it served it's purpose. Room was comfortable but the bathroom tub should be changed. All rooms are outside but we had no issues. Would recommend this hotel not like you have too many choices in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Comments. We are happy to see you found our hotel comfortable. Our team strives hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests. Thank you again for recognizing our efforts. Sincerely, Bharti Bava - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lester from Atlanta

Two Days

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
nice and humid!
4 out of 5
by Todd from valrico fl

budget @ baxley

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
very cordial
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by bharti, Hotel Management
thank you for your kind words. We try very hard to achieve a pleasant stay for our guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the bed.
Cons: pay attention to what people are booking online and make sure people get the rooms they booked..needs updating outside and in
Location: went for peaches to beaches
had a reservation for a nonsmoking room.when i get there plus 2 other people who had reservation had to get smoking rooms..she said they didnt have any nonsmoking..so i was given 2 bottles of febreeze to take in with me..the lady was nice but whats the use of making a reservation if i have to stay in a smoky smelling nasty room..and if other hotels were not booked i would have left..the beds were comfy but the smell was terrible the febreeze didnt help.my clothes all smelled like smoke..and they have this little tiny office with a little table squeezed in for some coffee and cereal there is no tables to sit or or any room to as far as a breakfast goes..if i wasnt so tired i would have asked for some type of discount for it was there fault of the mix up in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The clerk was very nice.
Cons: Better management of reserved rooms.
Location: Location is convenient to town.
We booked a non-smoking room, but our room was given to someone else. We had to accept a smoking room and it was very smelly. The clerk did give a a small reduction in room rate. The free "breakfast" was minimal, at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel for a couple of nights stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Need for higher toilets.
Location: I was only there for one night, therefore, I can't provide any information on this.
I am rating the hotel based on an overnight stay. It was a pleasant experience. The room was clean and presentable; however, the only downfall was the toilets. The toilets are very low to the floor. The hotel was renovated; if this were the case, they should have considered heightening the toilets. Otherwise, everything was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by betty, Hotel Management
we appreciate your reviews we are planning to renovate the bathroom area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Everything you need for an overnight stay. Very clean, comfortable and food is just down the street. Very quiet no heavy traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recognizing our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable stay. We look forward to your future visits. Please do not hesitate to call us anytime for reservations. Sincerely, Bharti Bava - General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels