Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect for our needs

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: price, clean, friendly, breakfast
in a bike event nearby- hotel was convenient no thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

A little run down, but good enough

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Price was good. Room was satisfactory. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: A little modernizing, and maybe a bit earlier on the breakfast.
Location: We did the Twin lights bike ride (end of September)
Wallpaper was peeling up, room was a bit shabby, but it was clean, and the king bed was very comfortable. We arrived late on Saturday... The staff was fine (tired but pleasant and helpful). I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice hotel close to PNC Arts Center

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: They should run the dehumidifier for rooms on 1st floor.
Location: PNC Arts Center
The staff was so helpful she called 3 taxi companies for me to find the best price. There was a decent free continental breakfast and the room was decent. The only thing negative I will say is DO NOT get a room on the 1st floor. We had to change rooms because the 1st floor smelled like mildew but the second floor room was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smell in room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Front desk people were nice
Cons: Renovation
Location: Near S. Jersey shore/beach
Rooms were old and musty smelling; AC was wet and cold feeling; breakfast was marginal; elevator was creaky; price was high due to being near S. Jersey shore
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cliffwood,NJ

One wild Thursday night!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Everything was ok at first, but there was a drug bust in one of the rooms directly around the corner from the reception desk. First, I had a friend come visit and she witnessed a 'junkie' I'll call it passed out in the main lobby surrounded by a couple of sheriffs. Later on, maybe 30 minutes later, There were sheriffs outside banging on the occupants window and even more outside banging on the door. This was all during a large family was checking in. I had my two year old with me, next time I'll just ask for a refund and leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It's ok for a weekend stay. Front desk staff friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I had forgotten a favorite shirt of mine when I checked out, when I realized and called to my surprise they said they have it. I've had this expirence with other hotels and never recovered my items,so for this I'm truly grateful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The entire hotel is dated and filthy. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean. Could use some updating.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It's not the worst but not the best either. Clean but could use some updating. Rooms are a bit on the small side. Bathtub extremely slippery and toilet moves when sat on. breakfast area was smal and crowded. Had to wait for a place to sit. It's resknale for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Check in had a slight hiccup but staff was very friendly and apologetic I would stay there again