Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very Clean Rooms Loved the free breakfast. Loved the clean white bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazlet, NJ

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and has continental breakfast
Cons: WIFI. I did hear a few people say the waffles tated funny and they threw them away. I would like to see coffee available all hours of the day.
Location: Close to beach areas but not a lot of shopping which really isn't Best Western fault.
My family has been staying here for years when we visit the area. We are always received with a warm welcome by the daytime front desk clerk. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The wifi wasn't very strong so we weren't able to realy use iton our phones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We chose the hotel because it was close to a wedding venue I was working at. The bathroom needed updating. The hotel had too much of a smell of cleaning chemicals and same for room. All else was fine. Love the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I loved the location of this hotel, it was close to everywhere I wanted to go! The outside of the hotel was updated and looked super nice, however the rooms were not updated and were slightly dirty. Bedding was clean, but the walls had stains on them and the shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. The front desk staff was super nice, however the housekeeping staff wasn't great. On more than one occasion, the "do not disturb" sign on my door was ignored, and housekeeping attempted to force their way into the room, only stopping when they saw that I was in the room. Overall, i'd rate my experience as decent with a few hiccups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Stayed here for a concert at PNC...it met all of our needs. Clean, nice staff, decent sized room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Room noisy and dated

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room on second floor next to exit door. Very noisy early in morning when people banging door open and closed. Given it wasn't too busy, I should have been given another room. Room itself is quite basic, and smelt too much of bathroom cleaners. Could not open window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the location of the hotel..
Cons: I have pretty severe allergies and something in this room really triggered it..It would be nice if the windows opened..
Location: .there is a LA fitness about 10 mins away..This hotel was located on a busy street.there was a shoprite within 5 mins as well as other stores.
the breakfast was pretty good..refrigerator was good size and the way it was situated there was storage on top.I am not use to driving in New Jersey so it was pretty frustrating if you missed a turn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Option for One Night Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall this was a good option for a one night stay. Everything was good (3.5 out of 5). The only issue we had was the shower head being broken. It wasn't a far drive from the beach, over all clean and very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for going to concerts at PNC

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: convenient for going to concerts at PNC
convenient for going to concerts at PNC - staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Conveniently located and well maintained. Free continental breakfast and modestly updated rooms. Extremely reasonable price as well. 15 minutes to pnc bank arts center.