Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carl

The room was very clean the beds were comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The front end could of been a little more friendly as far as checking in and out..... The place was very clean.......the beds were very comfortable but not so much the pillows.....could of used a new shower head.. The pool was very cloudy.......couldn't even see the bottom......Over all the place wasn't that bad .......the room was very clean and quiet.....the staff needs to be a little more friendly.....I would go back there for another stay......
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Ram, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon. Brian G.E.C.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 4, 2017
If you're looking for a quick-stay then this is the hotel for you. The hotel feels and looks like a motel. I was disappointed by the room I had. My window had a direct view of the hallway. This is the first time I stayed in a hotel without a view of the outside. The second day there my room wasn't cleaned until 2:00 pm. I spent good money for a mediocre experience. The room was dated. It looked like a motel from the 1970's. I'll never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Clean, comfortable and close to concert venue

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I were there for a concert at the PNC bank arts center. The hotel was conveniently located a few miles away from the venue. We were able to enjoy the outdoor pool a bit before we left. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. I thought the hotel was better than the rating it received online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good hotel for traveling for work

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel is close to major highways, shopping and about 20-30 from the beach. Had some issues with the mini fridge but it was resolved quickly. Air conditioner was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok overnight for concert

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Alright for an overnight. Not as nice as it's pictures.
4 out of 5
by Nanlika

clean, good parking and easy access

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
good and clean place to stay (some old wallpaper acceptable) ...14 miles from beach with good parking and easy access... rate is quite high (maybe due to wedding season weekend and memorial day weekend)
3 out of 5
by Gary K from Seattle, WA

not even a bottle of water in the room?

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed with this Holiday Inn. Lumpy pillows, worn out mattress and no service to speak off. About the only bright spark in my 2 nights here was dinner in the attached Spanish/Portuguese restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice. Walls are a bit thin though and we heard screaming, hooting and hollering from the neighboring rooms. Very nice lounge area and fairly good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Ram, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Christine, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Hazlet. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours for improving the sleep quality We do provide complimentary sleeping toolkit to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Sam Mogilisetty General Manager
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Hazlet

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. Older, but had been remodeled in our room--just had a dirty carpet. The front desk would have moved us for a second night, but we only planned one night there. The Portugeese restaurant attached was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Ram, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Elaine Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Hazlet. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours for improving quality of our product. We discuss the guest feedback in weekly staff meetings so that this type of issues never happen to another guest. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Sam Mogilisetty General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

A good place from which to go to dinner.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent facility that does what it says. Efficient staff, clean rooms. The service at the restaurant was very good. The portion sizes are small as compared to other hotel restaurants and pricey, a bad combination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Ram, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John, Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay for the evening. We are delighted that you had a great time and found the hotel had everything you needed for a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We discussed and passed on your valuable feedback to the restaurant management (third party) regarding the portion sizes and the pricing We hope to welcome you again next time you are in the Jersey Shore area. Sam Mogilisetty General Manager