Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Average Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms are set up nice.
Cons: Clean rooms daily. Serve breakfast.
Location: Nothing within walking distance of hotel.
Only Clean Rooms once a Week if your staying in them. No continental breakfast. No Pool. Staff is friendly and rooms are set up nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel, conveniently located to interstate

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: Although there is a,full kitchen in all rooms, a simple continental breakfast may have been good because we were only staying one night.
Our room was very comfortable. The full kitchen was an added convenience. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex Jct., Vermont

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Very easy to get to and very close to Tom's Restaurant (my favorite).
Cons: Put a few wine glasses in the kitchen. I hate drinking wine out of a regular glass.
Location: Everything is close by and it is only about 30 minutes to Wilkes Barre, which has every type of shop you could possibly want.
The suite was very clean and roomy. We often have problems in a particular suite so I asked not to be put in #306. This time the only problem was that we found that the phone was not working but they sent a gentleman up and he took care of the problem very quickly. It is very quiet in these suites and the beds are comfortable and the suite is entirely equipped with everything you might need. I would not stay at any other hotel. Why should I?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Beautiful view!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Check the sheets before you put them on the bed.
Location: Spectacular view.
My daughter and I stayed one night while on a college visit. The room was spacious and had a great view of the valley. The front desk staff was friendly, professional, and accommodating. One issue I had was my bed's top sheet was dirty ( there was hair that appeared to have been stuck from the electricity from the dryer). I called the front desk and they apologized profusely and quickly changed the linens with sheets that were still warm from the dryer.
4 out of 5
by JOHN

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good when I checked in, not as good when I checked out
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was lop-sided; dented in on one side and higher by the wall. We rolled into each other all night
1 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the valley.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very comfortable , complete kitchen with dishwasher. Gym and laundry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would book again

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great stay. Room was very clean, staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by Maryel

Very Satisfied BUT.........

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We love Candlewood Suites BUT WOULD NEVER USE HOTEL.COM TO BOOK A ROOM AGAIN IN MY LIFE. I will book it directly with Candlewood Suite.