Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful View's of the Mt's

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice clean room, Very friendly staff , coffee could be a little stronger haha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

3 Stars

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nothing fancy - basic hotel. Ok to stay overnight mid-trip. Big plus - one of the best free breakfasts I've ever had! M
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way this is an award winning hotel!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
If it wasn't for the great girl who worked behind the desk and who also made sure the breakfast stayed filled up, it would have totally sucked! The shower did not work, our room had no frig or microwave, the treadmill was broken and there was no water in the water cooler in the "exercise room". The hallway smelled like smoke from the smoking rooms being next to our non smoking room. Would never ever go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a review in regards to your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Not all of our rooms have microwaves and refrigerators, however if we are aware that a guest would like one in advance we do go out of our way to ensure that they are scheduled for a room that offers them. The treadmill regretfully, was turned off by another guest and I apologize that we were not made aware of that in order to correct prior to your need to use it. The water was checked in the morning by Housekeeping so it would be my assumption that other guests may have utilized the remaining amount. Regretfully, once Housekeeping leaves for the day this is not checked due to staffing. We will make a point to check it more often moving forward. I will give your compliments to our breakfast lady, she will appreciate your kind words. Again, I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. Donna General Manager
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan J

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our night's stay in Bloomsburg. We spent time at the University with family and had a great meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Our staff is pleased that you had a good stay. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return. Donna GM
3 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for staying with us and for submitting a review. We look forward to your return. Donna GM
2 out of 5
by Deborah from Philadelphia

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accommodating, but the room was cramped and filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for staying with us. I am concerned that you found your room filthy as our Housekeeping Department is exceptional and all rooms are inspected daily. I will most certainly look into this. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. we hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Bloomsburg. Donna Gm
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bloomsburg. We are pleased that you had a good stay and hope to see you back soon. Donna GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern PA

Convenient! Perfect

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Stay several times a year for a model horse show. Hotel is always clean, convenient and very comfortable. Great cost too!!