Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice, clean, well-kept establiment

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: nice people
Cons: heater could have worked a little better, but I didn't freeze.
Location: Hazleton/Drums area. I have family in town and I grew up in the area. I don't go as a tourist.
The owners were very accomodating when I wanted a room near the lobby. I felt safe, my room was clean and well kept. Coffe was great and the owners were terribly nice. I travel to PA twice a year and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by David from Greensburg PA

Pocono rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and quiet Rates were reasonable for being within 25 miles of Pocono raceway during the Pennsylvania 400
4 out of 5
by Carl from Bensalem PA

NE Pennsylvania

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by fernando from Bronx, New York

can't go wrong with the price.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Interesting because I just wanted some peace and quiet and I got it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place Cheap prices
4 out of 5
by Lou from Muncie

Econolodge - Drums

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Overall good rating. Clean, quiet, and inexpensive. Did not care for the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by jeff from dutchess county

clean room good value

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place to stay after a long stay. Room was clean. Had microwave and refidge
4 out of 5
by DF from New Jersey

Great stopover hotel for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at the Econo Lodge Hazelton North entirely based on how close it is to the highway. It was halfway between 2 points for me and the most reasonably priced hotel I found. The desk staff was very helpful, the room was very clean, and loved the "warming lights" in the bathroom/shower area, and found the bathroom larger than most hotels at the 2 star range. Free continental breakfast to get me started in the morning, and everything worked in the room; tv, alarm clock and the water pressure was great in the shower. I found the water in the sink took a little bit longer to warm up, but it did eventually get hot when I needed it. Would definitely stay here again for a stopover. I don't think there's much in the area in terms of making it a destination, but completely acceptable as a hotel at a very good price. There was also a fridge and a microwave in the room, which was an added bonus although I didnt really take advantage of it. 't looks like there had been some renovations and one of the pieces of furniture in the room had some drill holes in it as maybe a tv or something used to be screwed to the top of it. It certainly didn't bother me, but maybe if you need a super duper pristine room that might change your mind.
1 out of 5
by Weary traveler

Ewwwwwwwwis, soap must be a dirty word!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived and found that window was wide open, 40 degrees and damp in the room. Pulled back the top sheet to find bed extremely dirty and foul smelling, very dirty, stay away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop on my route from Boston to North Carolina

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice, the location was convenient.
Cons: Cleanliness
The staff was friendly enough and the room looked clean at first, but when I woke up in the morning I noticed a huge, disgusting stain on the blanket I was sleeping under. It was very disturbing and I would never suggest anyone to stay there. They obviously do not clean their blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I,truly appreciate your feed back. My apology for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your recent stay. Comments from our guests are taken seriously and along with my staff I will make sure that the corrective measures are taken. I`ll make sure your next stay at our hotel will be pleasant. .