Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night stay for price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room clean and neat. However no hot water one morning. Staff explaination okay. Its about the price.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Facility needs new mattresses and carpets need cleaned
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hospitality, we absolutely enjoyed GG!!!! I hope to see him in my travels again!
3 out of 5
by VIVEK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Terry

lousy stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate but barely. The room was not cleaned nor did we receive any room service at all. We had to ask for clean towns and the owner was very rude towards my girlfriend and another lady when we ask for clean towls. Also the bed sheets were stained. I definitely would NOT recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for a good night's sleep.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This old-fashioned motel was just about what you would expect for an inexpensive one night stopover, with one significant deficit: the bed. The mattress was so worn the outline of each spring could be acutely felt. The bathroom had been updated a bit and the room had a microwave and fridge, but the bed left me too sore to appreciate them. The management was courteous and the spot had much to recommend it, but the bed will keep me from booking here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice, clean, well-kept establiment

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: nice people
Cons: heater could have worked a little better, but I didn't freeze.
Location: Hazleton/Drums area. I have family in town and I grew up in the area. I don't go as a tourist.
The owners were very accomodating when I wanted a room near the lobby. I felt safe, my room was clean and well kept. Coffe was great and the owners were terribly nice. I travel to PA twice a year and I would definitely stay there again.