Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

What a view!

Posted Mar 10, 2018
This hotel is right on the highway so I was concerned about noise but when we checked into reception Todd was so lovely. We’d been on the road for awhile and he gave us a second floor room at the back with an amazing view of the mountains. Hotel was very quiet on a Friday night. Drinks and snacks at the restaurant were delicious. A very nice surprise for a chain hotel.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Good stay for a quick getaway.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clearly new and nicely kept. They even had a nice little fire pit out back overlooking part of the mountains. Very nice. I generally appreciate the staff and facilities at Hampton Inns, and this was no exception. The beds were far too soft for me (I like a firm mattress), but the rooms were comfortable. My only complaint was with the noise of other guests. HOWEVER!!! The staff at the hotel were extremely accommodating and when I made my complaint, they generously offered to refunded me a nights cost. I was genuinely impressed.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff was helpful and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable except it was a smoking room (and we don't smoke) - smelled very smoky.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel but a little overpriced

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked and we had to take a smoking room with a strong odor of cigarette smoke. Could not open the windows and the only air circulation was coming thru the AC. Also the breakfast area is pretty small and was packed. And the room pricing on the high side. We paid $170 for a room with 2 full beds (not queen). Other than that this hotel was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and staff was friendly
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana pa

close and nice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
attend bloomsburg fair every year. This hotel was close and affordable. Staff was very friendly and nice and room was superbly clean. I will be staying here every year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Road noise from highway was a negative, but the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very relaxing stay after a long drive through stormy weather. The views from the hotel and Restaurant were amazing. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Food in the Top of The 80's Restaurant was absolutely delicious. Looking forward to staying there in the future.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

30-drive away from Tannersville

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We booked 2 nights at the Hampton Inn hotel in PA. The breakfast was good. The long hallway to the room at the second floor was full of strong smell of cigarette even though we were at the non-smoking room side. We thought we could use the free Wi-Fi but it was such a hassle because we were required to key in a lot of information to join their elite program in order to get access to it. Therefore we did not use the hotel Wi-Fi at all. We just spent a 5 days at two different Best Western hotels before we came to Hampton Inn, at BW hotel, a password was written on the hotel key envelop and we gained access right away, very convenient. We went water rafting on the second day. When we got back to the hotel, after a long walk to our room with heavy bags and tired arms, only to find that all our keys were not working. We needed to walk all the way back to the lobby to have the staff to reset our keys, very annoying! Why would the hotel changed the lock over night? We did not have this problem when we stayed at other hotels. If we were required to update our keys, please notify us in advance so that we can update it when we walk pass the receptionist. It is very inconvenience especially when we needed to make our senior and children waited to get into the rooms while standing in the smelly hallway.