Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and wonderful restaurant adjacent t

Posted May 22, 2017
Great place bro stay. For one night it was fantastic, wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Nice Hotel, Clean

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, morning breakfast, clean
Cons: The pillows and mattress.
My only real complaint, is that all the pillows were soft and lumpy, and so was the mattress. The room was clean, the staff was smiling and pleasant. The morning breakfast was great. It even had a great view. It could have just been my room. I can update after my next stay. It is close to a business location I will be visiting often the next few months. Very convenient to the interstate and there was virtually no traffic noise which was great. Peaceful.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice and comfortable stay at the hotel. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, CT

Decent hotel conveniently located off the highway.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location is close to highway. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Smokers should be isolated to a certain part of a single floor.
Location: Not a ton to do nearby in February. Eckley Miner's Village was entertaining for an hour.
The hotel was just alright. Check-in was quick but as soon as we got in the elevator we realized one major downside to this hotel: Smokers. The elevator constantly reeked of cigarette smoke, as did the hallways. Luckily our room did not share this trait as it was clean and fairly modern. The bed was comfortable and everything worked as expected. I'm not sure if we just went on a weekend that had an inordinate number of smokers on the premises, but the smell followed you wherever you went. The only other issue was that the complimentary breakfast seemed to be understocked. On our first morning they ran out of waffle batter as well as cream even though it was only 8am and breakfast ran until 10. On the second morning we made sure to eat earlier so as not to experience this again. Overall, if I were to come to the area again, I'd probably look at other hotels and would only pick this one if the price stood out among the rest. If the smell of cigarette smoke bothers you, you should probably give this hotel a pass as well. I understand that most, if not all, hotels offer rooms for smokers, but I've never had the odor permeate as much as it does here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Total Experience Satisfaction!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
From the phone calls to the greetings to Glenn at the front desk to the softest beds and the cleanest everything...could go on and on! Superb!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was indifferent and if you are travelling with a uhaul this was not the place for you. No parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy and clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Cabela's was about an hour away and this was our stop as well as other shopping.
Mini fridge was very noisy, but the bedding was super comfy. Very clean everywhere in the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, although could have a more professional look. (name badges hand drawn/ colored in with no logo on them) Nothing at all to keep us from coming back. Was a great stay. We perhaps would just unplug the fridge next time:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North fort myers, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Toilet issues this time.
Have stayed here before and it's always good. Rooms are very nice and it's convenient to the highway. This time had trouble with the toilet, it didn't flush. Discovered when checking out they gave 24 HR help with that.