Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila pa

exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel has a great location , easy on site parking,room was very clean as was entire facility . Staff very sociable and efficient . Good restaurant on premises . Would highly recommend .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Walk everywhere

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Within walking distance of everything major. Great restaurant right at hotel. Very kind staff. Clean room. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient to all popular stops un town.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Breakfast voucher was appreciated. Good food in the hotel dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York city

Nice hotel in downtown, close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Clean and cozy, nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Charming place, slow pace

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, food, bed, music, atmosphere, wifi, decor, local shopping.
Cons: Having more time to stay longer.
Great environment, great food, good prices, charming town, great shopping and trains. Stayed one not e route but would stay longer if could. Was there in the late 60's on train excursions and determined to come back and stay at the Inn. We did, not disappointed at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western PA

Nice but noisy

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Charming decor, comfortable bed and nearby shops and restaurants.
Cons: Soundproofing the pub would be a great improvement.
Location: There are many interesting shops and eateries within easy walking distance.
This stay would have been perfect if not for the noise from the pub and the street. Next time I would request a room as far away from the pub as possible and away from street side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great In Town Location and More

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Excellent location for doing 'lots' or nothing!
Everything about our stay was just a pleasure. Staff, rooms, location, amenities,... it was just great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted May 12, 2016 on Orbitz
This bed and breakfast was great. Nice breakfast in the morning cheap. Was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Well 100% go back and stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Nice quaint hotel within walking distance to lots of attractions. Staff was friendly, place was clean. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

nice hotel in the middle of the historic town of j

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: clean great location and people friendly
Location: jim thorpe is a great area near a real working coal mine you can tour, also near a local winery to do tasting and tour.
nice area nice town nice hotel. had a great time. enjoyed the beauty of the autumn season in the lehigh valley, also there are nearby attractions as well including penns peak with entertainment and good food and a spectacular view of the mountains. asa packer mansion in jim thorpe, well worth touring.