Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Great location. Close to highways, college and downtown.
It's a great place to stay, variety of rooms available, all very comfortable. Staff goes out of their way to help you. Breakfast in the sunroom was wonderful. They also have an excellent dinner menu. The other restaurant is the brew pub next door. Great selection of beer and food. I would definitely recommend the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havertown, PA

Beautiful stay in a convenient location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The Inn's room was comfortable and spacious. The garden was lovely and peaceful.
The Inn is lovely, comfortable and peaceful. We only stayed as a stop-over, but hope to return for a get away and to enjoy the dining experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moosic, Pa

Just a nice place to stay for a relaxing visit.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the friendliness, the picturesque setting, the rooms, the food, the brewery which is right next door with entertainment.
Cons: I can't think of anyway to improve on this place.
Location: Unfortunately unless you are into antiques there is not much to do close by. Near Bloomsburg University.
The room stay was wonderful, clean, quiet, accommodating. The dining experience was awesome, everything was delicious. The continental breakfast was over and above that!! It was also delicious. Can't wait to go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff, pretty room They had a vent in the bathroom, which seems silly to comment on but so many don't these days!
Location: It's a lovely spot. Near the highway - so it's convenient but not noisy at all. The town is close, a cute college town.
We only stayed one night here but wish it had been more! The hotel is lovely, huge beautiful and comfortable rooms. We bought our little dog and it was so nice to be in a quality hotel with her. They even left a little bag of doggie treats in the room. The restaurant was great for breakfast. The other meals looked good but we were unable to take advantage of them. We would definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn at Turkey HIll

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice clean and roomy. The staff where very courteous and the free breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this to any traveller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Absolutely phenomenal! Great hospitality and wonderful accommodations. The grounds were beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious. We would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from severn md

Beautiful property

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I took my family to Kneobles for the weekend so we decided to stay at Turkey Inn because of the ratings.I was pleasantly pleased it was wonderful. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was great, peaceful, calming, all around pleasant!!! I will return...
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Baltimore, MD


Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful scenery in Bloomsburg and a great little brewery nearby.
This is a fantastic place to stay! It has a cool rustic feel and the staff are very personable. There is a great place to eat next door and the breakfast was phenomenal!
5 out of 5
by H. from Indiana

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Having grown up in Bloomsburg and usually having opportunity to stay with family, I never had reason to stay in hotels there until this last trip. The Inn at Turkey Hill will definitely be our first choice for accommodations on any future trips. The Inn is so much more pleasant and comfortable than any chain motel we've ever been in. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating, rooms very clean and comfy. The fireplace was especially enjoyable on snowy winter nights! We had experienced the fine dining at Turkey Hill in past, and very highly recommend that, even if not a guest at the Inn. This was an undiscovered gem that was in my backyard all these years!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere, friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2012
We enjoyed the general atmosphere and immediately felt right at home. The staff was friendly, welcoming, and willing to help. Our 2 year old absolutely loved watching the fish in the pond, petting the cat that lives on the grounds, and especially feeding the ducks pieces of lettuce. Breakfast was gourmet with delicious options for adult tastes and some good options for kids. Not a single complaint! No cribs are available but they do have pack n plays (not very comfortable for older toddlers who are used to a bit softer mattress), this was fine for us.