Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Only stayed one night but enjoyed the hotel. Very comfortable and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always nice to hear that a client enjoyed our beautiful property and staff. We cannot wait to host you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Legadima from Detroit, Michigan

Casa do Sol

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The quiet secluded location and landscaping.
Cons: Number one is internet access. Should have wireless internet in all the rooms.
Location: We visited the Kruger National Park and God's Window. Also visited the Elephant Sanctuary next door to the hotel
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well-kept. Food in the restaurant was very good. Overall the 2 rooms we stayed in were comfortable except for the following: 1. no internet access in the rooms. We were told that we could get wireless internet access at the desk, but it was out of service when we were there 2. not enough electrical outlets in the rooms to recharge all the electronic gadgets that today's traveller brings along 3. cold tiled floors to chill your feet in the winter Overall I would still recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Dover, Kent, UK

a Splendid place to relax

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: The architecture made you think you were in a mediterranean village
Cons: A few mosquitoes about in the evening; there is malaria about, so you need long clothing and lots of repellant
Location: A very wild setting; large trees, lawns and dense jungly bush. We saw a huge snake in the road on the way out. There are also monkeys there
The hotel was well signposted; however the approach road was not in good condition due to the recent rains. The hotel is about a kilometre from the tar road; our four wheel drive vehicle coped admirably, but I would think small family cars would have had a bit of trouble. The hotel itself was a revelation - larger than I expected, and all in a Spanish colonial style. The setting was superb; acres of "jungle" all around, and with an elephant sanctuary right on the doorstep. We were made very welcome, and the rooms were well equipped and comfortable. Dining at the hotel was not a la carte; if you are a vegetarian, you could be in trouble! Highlights of our short stay were: watching a troupe of monkeys playing on the lawn near our room, and interacting with the elephants next door. We were there too short a time to take full advantage of the facilities - would have liked to go hiking in the grounds, and get a bit of pool time. Altogether a beautiful spot, with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Really lovely place. The room was HUGE! It was bigger then some apartments I've lived in... I would have happily stayed there for a few days but we were only passing thru for a night on our way into Kruger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC area

Nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Great room and shower, grounds and structures beautiful and clean. Lots of birds.
Cons: Some issues with room service. Tried to sell us excursions and not much help on issues.
Beautiful hotel and grounds. Very peaceful. Off the beaten path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Gutes Hotel am Krüger Park

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Lage des Hotels in der Natur und doch nicht weit vom nächsten Ort; Attraktionen und Sehenswürdigkeiten
Location: Ca. 6 km von Hazyview, eine Elefantenstation liegt gleich nebenan.
Wir haben dort 6 Nächte verbracht und waren über die Anlage angenehm überrascht, obwohl die Zufahrt (mehr ein Feldweg) nicht gerade einladend ist. Die Anlage ist sehr weitläufig und bietet fast alles (Pool, Tennis, sehr gutes Restaurant). Von hier haben wir Ausflüge zum Krüger National Park und zum Blyde River Canyon gemacht, aber vor allem haben wir Golf gespielt neben den Krokodilen und Hippos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Beautiful, and characteristic place, unique!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Everything, best value for your money.
Unique! Fantastic place, beautiful Spanish / Portoguese architecture. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from Roma

Alle porte del Kruger.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Tutto, peccato essere stati così di fretta.
Location: E' vicinissimo ad uno degli ingressi del parco più grande e bello del Sudafrica, il Kruger.
Siamo arrivati in serata e ci è dispiaciuto dover trascorrere solo una notte. Cibo ottimo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Freundlich

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Gutes Mittelklasse Hotel, leider keine Preise auf der Speisekarte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ludwigsburg

Nahe am Krüger Nationalpark; nur 15 Fahrminuten zum nächstgelegenen Eingang

Posted Dec 25, 2011
Location: Ideal gelegen für Ausflüge zum Krüger Nationalpark und auch zur Panorama Route.
Die Anlage befindet sich angrenzend an einem Naturreservat und ist im Stil eines spanischen Dorfes gehalten. Die Zugangswege sind gepflastert. Wir hatten eine geräumige Suite mit Sofaecke und Kühlschrank. Die Zimmer sind gepflegt, teilweise befinden sich Moskitonetze an den Fenstern. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist ausreichend, man kann zwischen einem kalten (Continental) oder warmen Buffet wählen. Wir hatten das Continental mit Toast, Marmelade, Honig, Fisch, Croissants, Muffins, Ceralien und Fruchtsäfte. Das Personal war sehr langsam, obwohl das Restaurant fast leer war. An den Abenden gab es lediglich ein 3 Gänge Menü, denn Büffet gibt es nur, wenn eine entsprechend Anzahl von Gästen da ist. Der Pool ist sauber und umgeben von einem tropischen Garten.