Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adell from Nigel

Good times

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
good location - central to everything friendly service and great food Pitty the rooms are so small...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Only stayed one night but enjoyed the hotel. Very comfortable and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always nice to hear that a client enjoyed our beautiful property and staff. We cannot wait to host you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by uriah from Uriah and Heather

relaxing weekend

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
the weekend was awesome. hotel is beautiful. bit of a plumbing issue which was sorted. beautiful view and surroundings. close to shops which was a plus. will recommend the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review and feedback. We are very pleased that you like our beautiful property. We at Casa do Sol strive to do our best for all our clients and cannot wait to host you again in the near future. Kevin Le Roux General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent buffet
5 out of 5
by Mary from USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Deena from Ny

Unpleasant experience

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel does not have wifi or tv. The woman at the front desk said there was no wifi for three months and management said it would be fixed that day. The rooms smelt very musty and mildewy. When we asked the staff to help us they were unfriendly and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable experience

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
The Good: Staff were friendly and always willing to help. Scenery was amazing, loved the whole spanish and foresty feel to it. No issues checking in. Food tasted great and presentation was quite good. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Its location is perfect, lots of activities close by...about 10-15min driving distance away (quad biking, sky trails, river rafting, elephant sanctuary). The Kruger park is a 20-30min drive. Shopping amenities are close by. The Bad: On the first night we had no water. Although it was being attended to it had only been fixed the next morning. It would have nice to have received a courtesy call or sms notification on updates and when it was fixed. There wasn't much of a variety of foods, it took a while to prepare and a bit overly priced. On one occasion the staff got our orders mixed up and eventually never received one of our orders. Except for those few minor issues our overall stay was great. Wouldn't mind going back.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Cape Town

Excellent meal in great atmosphere

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Had a great evening and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Fabulous Architecture and Gardens

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
The booking was handled very well by the Hotels.com agent - very friendly, helpful and competent. Arrival at the hotel was great - they were expecting us and check-in was immediate with just my signature. The setting, gardens and buildings are delightful. You are instantly transported to a Spanish village. It just needed some suitable music - Flamenco! The buffet supper was generally pretty good, but not fantastic. The cost of R180 was high by South African standards. It was very quiet and peaceful, and we spent an hour each evening chatting by the pool in the barmy atmosphere - priceless! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go there again.