Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely guesthouse and staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and the rooms are well decorated too. Day trips were always on time and I even had a pre-packed breakfast to take with me.
Just back form a great stay at Dreamfields. Deon & Andre work really hard to make sure everyone has a nice stay. They arranged really good safari trips with Elephant Herd and arranged airport pick up & drop off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Deon & Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you Jessica for the beautiful review, as I said to you , our guests arrive as guests and leave as family. Hope to host you again soon. Take care Deon & Andre
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Wonderful guest house

Posted Oct 14, 2014
There are 2 big advantages to this place the first is the house owner that are just two of the most kind people (they woke up at 5am to give us a lunch box to the Kruger) The second one is the location that is 20 min by drive from the gates. Bottom line highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, but overly Expensive

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was pleasant, but frustrating as locks did not work. Very expensive and definitely not 5-star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Oregon Coast, USA

Comfortable Place to Stay In Town Near Kruger

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Facility, grounds, modern amenities, game drive arrangements with packed breakfast/lunch.
Cons: No suggestions; they thought of everything.
Location: Property is located several miles from Kruger and near restaurants/stores in Hazyview. Great location.
We spent two nights at Dreamfields. We loved the property set in a quiet upscale residential neighborhood in Hazyview. The room was great and had all the modern amenities one needs at a very reasonable price point. We especially loved the bathroom and shower area. The grounds were beautiful and if it had been summer, we would have been sure to use of them and the beautiful pool. The dining facilities in the main house were very nice and breakfast was great. Also, Dreamfields arranged a game drive for us with one of the very best guides you can get for Kruger. We, as well as our fellow game drive passengers, were amazed at the quality breakfast and lunch that Dreamfields packed for us. As we were leaving, the owner gave us great advice as to what to see in the area and still have time to get to our next destination in Swaziland by nightfall.
5 out of 5
by H. Chahal

One night stay in Hazyview

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
The owner is an interesting chap....full of jokes and ideas. Gives good tips on what to see and do around the area other than Kruger! Wi-fi internet is a bit slow. Two good looking well behaved big dogs whom the children adored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Posizione tranquilla, proprietari simpatici e più che disponibili, ambiente curato nei minimi particolari,ottima colazione
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Dreamfields, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Warm regards Deon & Andre
5 out of 5
by Werner

Guesthouse in zentraler Lage, ruhig, sicher,

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt mit sehr guter Gastfreundschaft, vielen Informationen und Unterstützung bei Planungen und Buchung von Aktivitäten
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017
Dear Werner Thank you for your positive feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dieter from Wöbbelin

Dieter & Sabine

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Im Dreamfields Guesthouse wurden wir sehr freundlich begrüßt und betreut. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut und man bekommt tolle Tips von der sehr netten Hausherrin.