Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dieter from Wöbbelin

Dieter & Sabine

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Im Dreamfields Guesthouse wurden wir sehr freundlich begrüßt und betreut. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut und man bekommt tolle Tips von der sehr netten Hausherrin.
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Schweiz

Tolle Unterkunft mit super nettem Personal

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Auch wenn wir nur eine Übernachtung im Dreamfields gebucht hatten, war es definitiv die richtige Entscheidung! Wir haben die Ruhe und die afrikanische Atmosphäre genossen und zudem einen excellenten Service! (Wir durften unser Auto währen einer 2-Tägigen Safari Tour dort parken und haben morgends um 5:00Uhr ein Lunchpaket erhalten, als Entschädigung für das Frühstück, an dem wir nicht teilnehmen konnten)... Wir können einen Aufenthalt empfehlen, da das Guesthouse ein optimaler Startpunkt für einen Ausflug zum Krügerpark oder zur Gardenroute ist!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Wonderful guest house

Posted Oct 14, 2014
There are 2 big advantages to this place the first is the house owner that are just two of the most kind people (they woke up at 5am to give us a lunch box to the Kruger) The second one is the location that is 20 min by drive from the gates. Bottom line highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, but overly Expensive

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was pleasant, but frustrating as locks did not work. Very expensive and definitely not 5-star
5 out of 5
by Mike from Oregon Coast, USA

Comfortable Place to Stay In Town Near Kruger

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Facility, grounds, modern amenities, game drive arrangements with packed breakfast/lunch.
Cons: No suggestions; they thought of everything.
Location: Property is located several miles from Kruger and near restaurants/stores in Hazyview. Great location.
We spent two nights at Dreamfields. We loved the property set in a quiet upscale residential neighborhood in Hazyview. The room was great and had all the modern amenities one needs at a very reasonable price point. We especially loved the bathroom and shower area. The grounds were beautiful and if it had been summer, we would have been sure to use of them and the beautiful pool. The dining facilities in the main house were very nice and breakfast was great. Also, Dreamfields arranged a game drive for us with one of the very best guides you can get for Kruger. We, as well as our fellow game drive passengers, were amazed at the quality breakfast and lunch that Dreamfields packed for us. As we were leaving, the owner gave us great advice as to what to see in the area and still have time to get to our next destination in Swaziland by nightfall.
4 out of 5
by Andreas from Chur

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Einfache Zimmer, ideal für eins zwei Nächte. Etwas ausserhalb aber gut gelegen. Ist zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel als Ausgangslage für den KrügerNP

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Die Lodge ist von der Lage super, wenn man die Panorama Route oder den Krüger Nationalpark besichtigen möchte. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und jederzeit hilfsbereit bei Fragen, Reservierungen für Ausflüge etc. Von der Lodge aus kann man einige geführte Touren buchen, bei Buchung wird einem hierzu eine Liste mit den Aktivitäten zugesendet. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und groß.
4 out of 5
by tomenjoyce from baambrugge

prijs-kwaliteit verhouding is wat scheef

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
Prima guesthouse, goed ontbijt en vriendelijke en behulpzame eigenaar. Echter, voor dit geld zijn kun je een grotere kamer krijgen bij verschillende andere guesthouses in de buurt. Hoewel dit hotel wel dichterbij het centrum ligt.
5 out of 5
by H. Chahal

One night stay in Hazyview

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
The owner is an interesting chap....full of jokes and ideas. Gives good tips on what to see and do around the area other than Kruger! Wi-fi internet is a bit slow. Two good looking well behaved big dogs whom the children adored.