Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Place,Well Mentained, cottage, envoirnment Etc.
5 out of 5
by Willem from Groblersdal


Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice clean rooms very good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good rooms, shame about the service

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 nights in a 3 bed chalet. House and surrounds were very good although they could not provide a baby cot until the next day despite our request when booking. food from the buffet was average at best, the service was without one smile (the only place we experienced this on the whole trip) and the music in the restaurant (plus the menu) gives the feel of a place stuck in the 80s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kani-Keli

Charmant et hors du monde

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Son calme, le bel environnement
Cons: le wifi absent et les appels à l'international impossibles!
Location: une porte du Kruger à 10 minutes en voiture, un parc à reptiles, un autre à éléphants, un grand centre commercial très proche.
Charmant de voir des gazelles de la terrasse au petit matin ou d'aller observer des hippos dans la rivière qui traverse le lodge. Sympa le grand chalet à toit de chaume. On se sent hors du monde, pas de wifi dans le chalet. Ca peut réserver des surprises. Je me suis fait voler ma CB au mall du coin. Retour en deux minutes à l'hotel pour passer un coup de fil et l'annuler... Pas possible d'appeler à l'international ni du chalet ni de la réception! Manager incapable de répondre à la situation. La directrice générale m'a ouvert son bureau, m'a fait accompagner à la police. Très bien mais j'ai mis une heure avant de joindre ma banque.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location but poor service

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Expedia search
Cons: Customer Service & Welcome
Location: Explore Kruger
We arrive at Kruger Park Lodge late at night and for one night only - a stopover before safari. It is a great location and great set up with cottages that are clearly timeshare, weekly rentals and the odd stopover guest. The site is very secure and with a golf course, swimming pool, great kids play area and wild animals on view from the edges of the resort - it is an idyllic setting. The main let down for us, were the staff, who weren't exactly welcoming and also did the minimum to make you feel comfortable. Simple things like showing you to the lodge and explaining the facilities, timings for meals, what's included and what's not etc etc Instead we were drawn a map, and in the dark, told to find the cottage. It strikes me that if you're a one night visitor they don't know how to accommodate you, as they are predominantly set up for timeshare (minimal) support
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Don from Atlanta, GA, USA

Good hotel for family, but the food is lacking.

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: The security of the grounds is the most positive feature. The second is Hippo Hide, a lake on the property with up to seven hippopotami (that we saw).
Cons: The restaurant needs to replace their chef.
Location: The location was excellent. It is only 1 km from the nearest shopping mall and is on a paved street. It is gated and has 24 hour security.
Our initial impression of this hotel was negative, but improved after the first night. When we checked in, the chalet we were assigned was not clean. Someone had left a window open and there were bird droppings in the kitchen area and the hallway leading to the bedroom. We were then given another chalet, but it was difficult for us to find it in the dark. Someone finally came from the office after we had frighten all of our resident neighbors. Things did improve from there. The second chalet was clean, free of pests and comfortable. Except for the toaster, all the appliances were in good working order. The best feature of this hotel is the Hippo Hide where we were able to see hippos up close and we also saw a crocodile. The biggest disappointment for us was the food. It lacked a lot to be desired. The only thing that I can rate highly on the menu is the calamari. Therefore, I would recommend this place, but only if one plans to eat elsewhere. The security makes up for all other short comings of this facility. It is gated and guarded 24x7. We felt secure the entire stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 16, 2012
Ist eigentlich gar kein Hotel. Wir haben zwei Zimmer gebucht und bekamen ein 200qm Ferienhaus zur Verfügung gestellt. Wir fühlten uns wie Einheimische mit eigenem Feriendomizil. Die Häuser sind geschmackvoll über einen 9-Loch Golfplatz verteilt. Die Reception, ein riesiges reetgedecktes Haus, ist auch Frühstück- und Abendessenplatz. Es gibt zwei öffelntlich Poos und einen tollen Kinderspielplatz mit Trampolin. Der Service ist nett und war supertolerant mit Ein- und Aus-Checkzeiten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC area

Calm and lovely lodge

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Beautiful grounds. Staff not as informative as we would have liked, at least initially. Restaurant food was great. Our unit was lovely and clean, and the facility a calm respite from the hustle of Hazyview.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

My second visit

Posted Mar 19, 2011
Excellent hotel with a nice 9-hole golf course. Located close to the Kruger National Park. Warm and friendly staff.