Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Excellent Rissington Inn

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Evertything
Cons: Not much
Location: Location on edge of Hazyview ideal for Kruger National park and surrounding area.
This place is beautiful, staff extremely pleasant and helpful, food great (breakfast quality and quantity out of this world), fantastic value for money. Staff address you by name! Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

No television. Evening turn down do not replenish

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Breakfast cook to order menu and all day at your service restaurant is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

sooo convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: peaceful, attractive setting
Cons: nothing
Location: we were not there long enough to find out!
a lovely, quiet hotel, very convenient for Kruger and set in delightful surroundings. We had an individual bungalow which had very nice décor and all the facilities we needed for our brief, one night stay. The food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. We would stay there again and therefore recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Rissington is an amazing place to stay. 5 star accomodation. Staff friendly and helpful. Food always amazing. Clean rooms and great service. Love coming back to Rissington on my trips to South Africa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Kruger Park

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The ride to the Inn was a little bumpy, but the service and the friendly people make up for it. We stayed for dinner and breakfast ,it was divine. Room with the relaxing calm view from the patio made you fill at home.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Cape Town

Peaceful Easy Feeling

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Remarkable service, great food and wine, comfortable room, all in an idyllic relaxing environment. Book this Inn if you plan to visit Kruger and nearby attractions!
1 out of 5
by viral from India

Be careful of unwarranted charges by the Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The free Wifi was awful. The hotel provided me an adapter to charge my mobile, later billed it to me and asked me to keep it for future use. I didnt want it, but since the value was just ZAR 70, I did not argue. On the last day, I had to check out very early, the staff suggested to carry take-away breakfast, I agreed. They packed it in a picnic bag and handed it over to me. the bag was a used one and torn too. After breakfast, I trashed it at the airport before boarding my flight. Next day, I received a message that they have debited my account for value of the bag. This was crazy, they debited my credit card account without my consent.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Toronto, Canada

Great location

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
A cozy getaway nestled about 1km in from the main road. The food was fantastic but the staff are what really made this place. All of them were extremely friendly and many are local. They had great advice about activities and the location is extremely close to Kruger National Park. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for relaxing with amazing food

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous villa style accommodation, down a winding road. Very safe, staff were incredibly friendly and the food was delicious. Not much to do in the area but it's a perfect place to stay close to the numbi gate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels