Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Feng from Sydney

Will come back again.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and very polite staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not coming back

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Request for airport pick up but service not available after 10pm! After a few communication, charges are almost at 75 percent of room rate, RMB 500 per airport pick up where by taking taxi charged at RMB 80 for night rate... For chinese dinning , you need to walk to next hotel( Holiday Inn) Executive floor service center open at 12 noon etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Perfect location in downtown Shenyang

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Accommodations easy online, pleasant greeting upon arrival, very quick and polite to serve, plush and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice place, would stay again

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, either there were no guests nearby or the sound proofing was excellent.
Cons: clean the soft chair coverings, or maybe invest in new furniture.
Location: It's in the heart of Shenyang, which is a busy city without much nearby for tourists, if you're staying it's likely you're here for business.
This hotel is a very comfortable option not far from the subway. It's starting to show its age but is still a much better experience than many Chinese hotels, also there's both a Starbucks and a Dunkin' Donuts right next door.
5 out of 5
by Sun-Goo from Brisbane, Australia

A wonderful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
It's one of the best hotels where I stayed in China in terms of facilities and staff. Female reception staff were very friendly with good English speaking skills. During my one week trip to China I stayed four different hotels and this hotel is the only one which bellman was running to the entrance to take my bag with a greetings. But, I had an unpleasant experience with a very rude male reception staff who identified himself as Peter Chen, Assistant Manager. I have never met such a rude hotel staff before in any hotels in China as well as other countries. Early in the morning on Saturday, 26 September I talked to a female reception staff about a missing bathtub plug. At that time I did not know that a switch controls bathtub water. A man standing beside the female staff cut in the conversation abruptly with a very rude attitude. Finally, I had to exchange my yelling with his. I was just wondering where is the bathtub plug and such a conversation with a female reception staff was not to be interrupted by another person with a rude manner. Except this incident, this is a wonderful hotel that is far exceeding my expectations.
5 out of 5
by Abdurahaman from abuja nigeria

The staff are nice

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
my stay was very good the staff are nice and helpful
5 out of 5
by Tengyu from Princeton

Pretty good

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
AC is a bit noisy
5 out of 5
by paul H from Australia

Great Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
I loved staying at this hotel, it has a lot of character and old world charm. I felt very comfortable and at home. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and some spoke quite good English. I will definately choose to stay at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan on my next visit.
5 out of 5
by paul H from Australia

Great Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
I loved staying at this hotel, it has a lot of character and old world charm. I felt very comfortable and at home. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and some spoke quite good English. I will definately choose to stay at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan on my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sd, ca. Usa

Poor WIFI in rooms.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Decent buffet breakfast.
Cons: Needs a revamp for fixtures. The wifi needs to be overhauled as well.
The wifi was really bad in the room. Connections were crapshoots at best. When we did connect it wouldn't last very long. When connected, we might have a high signal strength, but would take several minutes to post a text message on wechat, or even sometimes fail to post at all, even though we had connection. The only solution was to get a router box for the room. That worked very well. But needed to insist on getting one though. In our last room at 1927, the bed was ok. It felt like the bed had a slight slant to it, so you didn't feel like you wer on level ground. In the first room 817, the shower needed to be updated. Water came out of the bottom of the shower door. You needed to have a towel at that, so that you wouldn't have water go everywhere. Fixtures are outdated and needed to be updated.