Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice hotel and dog friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: On outskirts of town, large green areas, quiet, free tea/coffee/muffins/ yoghurt/ oatmeal for breakfast.
Cons: The housekeeping staff skipped our room a couple of times, probably short staffed. Friendly group, but they often just never showed up.
Location: On outskirts of town, Dominoes pizza delivers. Car needed, Denny's. and Smitty's close by. Liquor store and Portage Avenue malls all close by.
Even though it was full and we had the room next to reception and the vending machines, we didn't hear a sound. Very quiet. Great for pets who are free. Rooms are large enough, 2 queens and a big dog bed. Lots of storage in inventive niches and crannies. Also free coffee/tea/yogurt/muffins in lobby. Large green space to run dog. Unfortunately hot tub was out of use and we didn't use the indoor pool. A great, inexpensive place for dogs and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Excellent lodging and super breakfast provided. Even the hotel was totally booked, everything was well done. Even the laundry facilities were great.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Noise Issue

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
My only issue would be noise. It is not very sound proof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. Room was really modern, so if you don't like orange you may not like it, but putting decor aside, everything is very clean. The pool is on the small side but we liked it and the hot tub too. That's the main reason we choose this hotel after a long days drive through the prairies. Only thing we were disappointed in was no microwave in the room. It would make sense to have one as there's a designated eating area in our room. At least there were 2 available to use in the lobby. I say its a nice one.
5 out of 5
by Wanda from Winnipeg

excellent!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk issues but nice room

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Night staff made us pay again even though we showed our email confirmation saying we had already paid in full. Day staff were understanding and corrected it for us but staff should know what they are doing. The room itself was clean and pet friendly. Would recommend it if travelling with pets.
4 out of 5
by April

Our Stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable. There was a little noise coming from one room next to us but nothing major. Enjoy staying in a clean hotel room!
5 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Not great.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Was traveling late into the night. Booked for our family of four and specifically selected two queen room obviously. Arrive at 1:30 am and try to check in quickly , front desk seemed overwhelmed . Advises me they are full and only have one queen room left, I ask if maybe they have a cot and they only had one. Then she tried to charge me 100 dollars extra for some damage deposit I knew nothing about and she clearly didn't charge that to the woman in front of me. I like the nonfrills idea and the room was clean and the vinyl floor was great with the dog but our experience wasn't the best. Continental breakfast was packets of oatmeal and muffins. Motel 6 in Brandon way better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great stay, clean rooms, friendly staff! Will recommend