Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gladstone MB

Served our purposes very well!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Outside of the hubhub of Winnipeg, but close to family activities!
Cons: The swimming pool is small and unsupervised. Children were also unsupervised, but this is not the hotel's fault....
Location: We took in Lasertopia, Tinkertown, Grand Prix Amusements, Polo Park, Scotia Bank Cineplex, and various food venues nearby. Was a good location!
Just outside of the city, but close to all amenities and attractions. Our stay was private and quiet, but well looked after. Any minor inconveniences were dealt with pleasantly and promptly. It was an overall great stay!
5 out of 5
by Lance from Regina

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was clean and warm!
4 out of 5
by Garry from Manitou Beach SK

Great pet friendly location

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 10 nights while attending an equestrian event at Red River Exhibition Park - location, price and pet Friendly policy made stay great - despite no continental breakfast - coffee, cereal/granola bars and fruit were available with coffee and tea in the morning- Staff were very accommodating to assist us with our stay which included two mid sized dogs.
4 out of 5
by Stephane from Calgary

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was looking for decent value and pet friendly. Not only no extra charge but treats for dog and easy access to get out and special area for dogs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A No-Frills Oasis

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
A safe, quiet hotel; clean, friendly staff. Allowed me to run around and do what I had to do, and then come back and totally relax. The pool is a bonus. Not a lot of amenities, but perfect for the price point.
5 out of 5
by TINA from Kenora Ontario Canada

Would stay again

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brand spanking new.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Brand new motel. Good bed. Lots of vending machine and microwaveable foods and eating area. No continental breakfast. A bit tricky to get in and out of if you need to make a left turn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value for the money

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the desk person who greeted us warmly and, because the luggage carts were both temporarily unavailable, offered to carry our bags in for us. We were also very pleased with the cleanliness of the whole building. They say you get what you pay for but I think we got much more.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Blind Bay, B.C.

Overnight in Headingley

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located off the highway so it's a quiet stay. The location is a bit far downtown Winnipeg but is easy access to the ring road if you're just passing through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenora

Clean. Modern. Good pool and whirlpool.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Clean , modern.
Cons: Some rooms should be only for the allergic and be cleaned with vinegar only.
Location: Close to perimeter and portage ave.
The smell of the cleaning agent used in the room was too strong. My allergy was badly affected. Other than that the room was great.