Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice hotel and dog friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: On outskirts of town, large green areas, quiet, free tea/coffee/muffins/ yoghurt/ oatmeal for breakfast.
Cons: The housekeeping staff skipped our room a couple of times, probably short staffed. Friendly group, but they often just never showed up.
Location: On outskirts of town, Dominoes pizza delivers. Car needed, Denny's. and Smitty's close by. Liquor store and Portage Avenue malls all close by.
Even though it was full and we had the room next to reception and the vending machines, we didn't hear a sound. Very quiet. Great for pets who are free. Rooms are large enough, 2 queens and a big dog bed. Lots of storage in inventive niches and crannies. Also free coffee/tea/yogurt/muffins in lobby. Large green space to run dog. Unfortunately hot tub was out of use and we didn't use the indoor pool. A great, inexpensive place for dogs and kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Excellent lodging and super breakfast provided. Even the hotel was totally booked, everything was well done. Even the laundry facilities were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. Room was really modern, so if you don't like orange you may not like it, but putting decor aside, everything is very clean. The pool is on the small side but we liked it and the hot tub too. That's the main reason we choose this hotel after a long days drive through the prairies. Only thing we were disappointed in was no microwave in the room. It would make sense to have one as there's a designated eating area in our room. At least there were 2 available to use in the lobby. I say its a nice one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Not great.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Was traveling late into the night. Booked for our family of four and specifically selected two queen room obviously. Arrive at 1:30 am and try to check in quickly , front desk seemed overwhelmed . Advises me they are full and only have one queen room left, I ask if maybe they have a cot and they only had one. Then she tried to charge me 100 dollars extra for some damage deposit I knew nothing about and she clearly didn't charge that to the woman in front of me. I like the nonfrills idea and the room was clean and the vinyl floor was great with the dog but our experience wasn't the best. Continental breakfast was packets of oatmeal and muffins. Motel 6 in Brandon way better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great stay, clean rooms, friendly staff! Will recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent layout for a Family

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We loved our visit. It was very clean especially with the hardwood floors. Great for my two toddlers and pet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask.

Good Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location...good for our purpose.
Cons: Noise reduction.
Location: Not too much to tell. For us it was handy for further connections. Close to good food.
We were happy with the overall stay. Only complaint was kids above us running and banging until midnight! Not your fault but nevertheless it's annoying! Next time we may request top floor for our room. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Poor sleeping conditions

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet area.
Cons: Lot's!!!! Fix the beds!
Location: Good location close to Winnipeg City, close to Assiniboine Downs.
There were four of us staying at this motel & we all had the same problem. The beds were supposedly queen but were not. They are a mattress on a hard board which is fine but the mattress is not tacked down & slides all over the place leaving the pillows in between the bed or on the floor. The pillows which they told us were standard size were the size of sofa cushions. The staff were pleasant enough but didn't tell us that we needed to come by on check out to get our $100deposit back. Very very disappointed will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Judith

Will stay again

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, very clean, service was great, overall everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Matt

Excellent

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The cleanest and nicest place we have stayed in a long time. For the price it's impossible to beat.