Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This hotel is in a great location for anyone traveling on the highway. Unfortunately that's where the positives end. I had a terrible experience with the staff and was treated very disrespectfully. The person working the front desk wouldn't help me with a request because they "were done at 7", I asked for the manager and I was told to "call them myself". I left my contact info for the manager (they had no business cards available) and they never called. It was a horrible experience and I would never advise anyone to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakots

Nice facility

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff. Modern room Good location. Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gladstone MB

Served our purposes very well!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Outside of the hubhub of Winnipeg, but close to family activities!
Cons: The swimming pool is small and unsupervised. Children were also unsupervised, but this is not the hotel's fault....
Location: We took in Lasertopia, Tinkertown, Grand Prix Amusements, Polo Park, Scotia Bank Cineplex, and various food venues nearby. Was a good location!
Just outside of the city, but close to all amenities and attractions. Our stay was private and quiet, but well looked after. Any minor inconveniences were dealt with pleasantly and promptly. It was an overall great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brand spanking new.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Brand new motel. Good bed. Lots of vending machine and microwaveable foods and eating area. No continental breakfast. A bit tricky to get in and out of if you need to make a left turn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value for the money

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the desk person who greeted us warmly and, because the luggage carts were both temporarily unavailable, offered to carry our bags in for us. We were also very pleased with the cleanliness of the whole building. They say you get what you pay for but I think we got much more.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Blind Bay, B.C.

Overnight in Headingley

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located off the highway so it's a quiet stay. The location is a bit far downtown Winnipeg but is easy access to the ring road if you're just passing through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenora

Clean. Modern. Good pool and whirlpool.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Clean , modern.
Cons: Some rooms should be only for the allergic and be cleaned with vinegar only.
Location: Close to perimeter and portage ave.
The smell of the cleaning agent used in the room was too strong. My allergy was badly affected. Other than that the room was great.
5 out of 5
by Marjorie from Minnesota

Very clean

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was very clean-so much so that I went barefoot in the room! Breakfast is only apples, oranges, bananas and granola bars.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Rossland

Good spot

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for business. Location is good for highway access. A bit far from restaurants and amenities but a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice place to stay when traveling.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Staff are excellent, the room was very nice. The only gripe I had wast genies in the halls made by other hotel guests.