Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this Hotel to anyone with young kids. Pool was ok but with no towels, we had to use our own from our room. There was an awful burning smell in our bathroom that I believe was coming from our fan, as it only worked half the time. We weren't able to order any movies off the TV, which is what my 10, 6 and 4 year olds and I were planning on doing in the evening, as this was a getaway for me and my Girls. Even when we found movies on regular channels, it said they were unavailable! Sleeping was a chore, as even with the curtains closed the giant light outside our window was still lighting our room! I wish someone would have said maybe with kids you'd like a room on the other side or something! Not to mention the fact that every time someone next to us opened and closed their door, our TV rattled against the wall, also not great for sleeping. Rooms are nice for the most part, but pictures on the website are very deceiving. It shows kitchenettes, with microwaves and that's what we were expecting (only available downstairs) ours was very narrow and no amenities except tiny fridge I could barely get my 2L ice cream container in! To finish off our stay, we had to drive back into Winnipeg before heading west to go home, because they only offer coffee and tea for breakfast! Again, Hotel was in nice shape (as it should be its new) but definitely not geared towards families, more towards adults. Just a little disappointed for the price, I expected more for my $$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good price and clean rooms. Breakfast could use more choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It may look out of town but it is so close to everything. Right off the Perimeter Hwy so you dont even need to go into town. Drive down one street and there is anything you need. Staff are friendly and coffee/hot water is available 24/7. Breakfast consists of Muffins, a selection of fruit and oatmeal, so not much of a selection but there is a barrage of breakfast restaurants just down the street... but there is room for a restaurant on site in the future. Rooms are modern and almost reminiscent of the Jetsons and very comfortable. No carpeting, which is nice when you have allergies. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to city limits

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: clean , easy access pet friendly
Cons: all was good
Location: close to city limits great restaurants close by
I would definitely recommend , and I will stay there again
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamsack, SK.

Easy to find location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: I especially like the hardwood floors with no carpet. It has that clean look to it. As we all know carpet can be and usually is filthly.
Cons: Maybe coffee in the evenings, and maybe a couple more breakfast items in the morning, like hard boiled eggs. The coffee & muffins are very good.
Location: Easy access to the city of Winnipeg, ample parking. Not much near by but you can choose to go into the city or by-pass it either direction.
I have chosen Motel 6 several years ago as one of my favorite places to stay. I like the place. How many decent motels can you stay at for under $90? not many. Not new and modern like Motel 6
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great pet friendly hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay. Great rooms for the price. No additional fees for pets. Thanks!!!
4 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels