Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Lovely property right on the square. I will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
by Louis

Couples Trip to Wine Country

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Location was great for wineries and restaurants. The town is pretty quiet at night, not great night life if you're looking for that, but otherwise a really cute, pretty town. The hotel rooms were nice, somewhat outdated but that was kind of part of the charm. The breakfast in the morning was so good and they had wine and cheese at 5:00 which was cool too. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, Ca

Charming Hotel On The Plaza

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything. The fact that it is an older hotel and still beautiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping, walking, restaurants, wineries.
This was an amazing hotel. Charming, spacious, clean, inviting and completely enjoyable in every possible way. Accommodations, staff, food amazing!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jo Ellen

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room, right in the square with lots to do. Great service, friendly, professional staff
5 out of 5
by nicole

Great location, very romantic setting

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The service was wonderful. There was a wine and cheese event at 5pm that was very well done, in a cozy atmosphere. The breakfast was homemade breakfast enchiladas and blue berry muffins, and they used their own B&B cookbook. I loved the Spa located nearby, which fit us in for a couples massage that afternoon. There is a lovely ice creamery next door, and a very nice kitchen store and bookstore on the same block. The location was the best!
1 out of 5
by Anthony

Nice staff, bad management

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
While my stay started out well, it did not end well. The staff was amazing. However, turn down service lowered the 3 blinds in our room the night before. In the morning, I raised 2 blinds, but the third wast stuck at about 6 inches. Not wanting to break the blind, I just stopped and did not tug on it further. Today, I received an email saying that they were charging me $50 to fix the cheap, plastic chain that was on the blind because I broke it during my stay. Keep in mind that housekeeping came in after I left and who know what they could have done as well. I am certain that I did not break the chain, as I stopped pulling on it when it jammed so that I would not do so. I am having the feeling that if they need something to be fixed, they just blame it on the customer and charge them for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Great hotel in the perfect location in Healdsburg

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent restaurants, wine tasting places art galleries and high end shops within 5 min walk or less - the hotel is right on the Plaza.
Cons: Pillows could be more comfortable.
Location: Right on the Plaza, the epicenter of action in Healdsburg, short drive to many excellent wineries in the area. Not far from spectacular Jenner coast.
Superbly located small hotel that feels like a bed and breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good included breakfast, afternoon wine tastings (not every day).
4 out of 5
by mari

Birthday Get away

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay with my husband for his Birthday! Everything was fantastic including the evening reception and the delicious breakfast. My only complaint was it was very noisy early in the morning in the kitchen with the breakfast prep going on. But overall we were very happy!
5 out of 5
by Briana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels