Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark

Superb!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
World class accommodations in the heart of wine country. Outstanding service and fantastic staff! Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton ca

Posted Sep 5, 2017
One of the nicest hotels ice been in. My wife and I showed up late but they knew who I was with out saying a word.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Luxury in Healdsburg

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
As expected, this Relais et Chateaux property was luxuriously furnished with antiques, but with all the modern amenities as well. Stunning marble bathroom with a double sink and double roll in shower. There is an elevator as well as marble staircase. Every afternoon a different winery offers free wine and cheese. There is no regular dining facility for breakfast or lunch. Dinner at the Chalkboard was O.K., but there are so many excellent restaurants in walking distance. We thought Vallette was particularly good. You should book restaurants by yourself as the not all of the front desk staff can be counted upon for accuracy.
3 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were wonderful. The room was very dark, both in the bedroom and the bathroom. Would rather have had breakfast in the restaurant instead of balanced on the little table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Dear Judith, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we truly value your feedback. If by chance, you stay with us again, you can note on the breakfast card to have breakfast served in the library and most of the time we can accommodate this request. Thank you again and please come back and stay soon. Kind Regards, Brian
5 out of 5
by Donna J

An Oasis in the midst of a busting city

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
I was treated like a Queen..
5 out of 5
by Robyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent boutique hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Hotel Les Mars will be at the top of my list whenever staying in wine country. The rooms were well appointed, the staff was fully attentive upon request, and the location was perfection! Housekeeping knocked on the door to inquire whether the money I left on the night stand earlier was intended for them (which, of course, it was) or if I inadvertently left it behind. This hotel is truly a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfecr

Posted Jun 26, 2017
the room and hotel were perfect ! Like staying in a five star in Paris!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by HLM Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking a few moments to highlight your experience. I'm glad that your stay was so enjoyable and we hope you will return soon. Best Regards, HLM Staff
5 out of 5
by ADITYA

Couples romantic getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a blast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
High quality hotel with excellent rooms. The room is in classic European style and is really exceptional. The bathroom is very spacious with high quality facilities.