Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton ca

Posted Sep 5, 2017
One of the nicest hotels ice been in. My wife and I showed up late but they knew who I was with out saying a word.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent boutique hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Hotel Les Mars will be at the top of my list whenever staying in wine country. The rooms were well appointed, the staff was fully attentive upon request, and the location was perfection! Housekeeping knocked on the door to inquire whether the money I left on the night stand earlier was intended for them (which, of course, it was) or if I inadvertently left it behind. This hotel is truly a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfecr

Posted Jun 26, 2017
the room and hotel were perfect ! Like staying in a five star in Paris!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by HLM Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking a few moments to highlight your experience. I'm glad that your stay was so enjoyable and we hope you will return soon. Best Regards, HLM Staff
5 out of 5
by ADITYA

Couples romantic getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a blast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
High quality hotel with excellent rooms. The room is in classic European style and is really exceptional. The bathroom is very spacious with high quality facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel Les Mars is one of a kind!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone associated with the Hotel Les Mars went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. We stayed there for my 80th birthday - and we returned for my 84th. We hope to repeat this quite often in the future - there is no better place! We enjoyed the wine tastings offered by the hotel - and the wines we tasted were outstanding. I wish some, like the Red Car, had availability here in the Boston area. The ?Maitre de Maison was an outstanding individual - I have never met a more affable and conscientious manager. He is a "Benchmark" that others should try to attain - upper management would benefit themselves by using his approach with his guest clients. He really is the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a gem of a hotel. Truly fantastic. If we are ever in the area we will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place to rest

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Really sweet place in downtown Healdsburg. The room was clean and cozy with a fireplace for chilly mornings and evenings. Having breakfast served in your room as part of the deal was beyond extravagant! My one and only complaint is there is very little room for storing your clothes. Only an armoire that didn't fit much. I still love this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice over priced small hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The physical hotel is nice but the services are limited, the included breakfast,three bites of yogurt and coffee is a joke. No in room room service for lunch or dinner. By booking with hotels.com we paid $ 150.00 over the hotel's standard rate and incurred a no cancelation booking.