Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The hotel room we were given had a very bad smell and seemed to have not been cleaned very well prior to check in, as there was old pieces of food found under the bed. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Clean but noisy

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable until you add in the 16% area hotel tax!
Cons: Add an elevator or include in comments for facility.
Location: Wine tasting, foodie haven.
Nice and clean alternative to BW nearby, but no elevator. Staff was nice enough to move my reservation to lower floor. Next to busy intersection and housing construction going on behind hotel. Parking is very tight and limited. Room comfortable and bathroom clean, even the grout!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sound insulation didn’t keep out traffic noise.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Clean, modeler accommodation with close by very good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by George, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input is valuable to us and we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the traffic noise, but we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North of NAPA on 101

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Check in was OK. Breakfast was fine. Room was small but OK. Price was high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always happy to accommodate guests according to all of their needs. Our rates do stay competitive with other hotels in the area, but we would love to have you have any time during the off season as well when rates decrease a significant amount. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Shuttle service from airport is terrible

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The Shuttle is a contracted service, and the drivers are awful. One tried to charge us both to take us to our hotel!! Comfort Inns needs to find another contract shuttle service, the one they use in SFO is below their standards!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are not a comfort inn. This review is on the wrong property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close and accessible to vine country..basecamp...

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Served the purpose..for wine country accessibility..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was pricey to stay there due to lack of amenities. Breakfast was sparse. Lucky to get pastry and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry the amenities were not up to your expectations, but we do have to stay within Brand Standards. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best location to explore the plaza and the lake

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
the location is the best a short drive to lake sonoma great wineries like cast and at night spend time in healdsburg plaza to wine and dine
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Good value and comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine. Although the room was very small, it was just me and everything was clean and comfortable. Bed was a little firm, but I slept well.