Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Beds were not made when we returned for the second night....for what we paid, disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Denali Park Hotel. When I checked in, the staff was incredibly friendly and gave great recommendations of restaurants with menus and maps, included! It was everything I needed. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient, Clean, and WARM

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This is the perfect option for staying close to Denali. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. It is certainly an "economy" option and is a little expensive for what you may ordinarily pay for such an option, but my girlfriend stayed in multiple spots in Healy and this was clearly the best. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful with information. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodge like, very comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was quite easy to access by car, 15 min drive to Denali visitor centre. Nice restaurants close by, recommend 49th state. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Close to Denali national park , and reasonable priCe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. The train cars made it quaint.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Close to Denali with more reasonable price.
Cons: A little breakfast would be nice, and maybe a refrig and microwave, but we were happy.
Location: It was away from the crowds and yet close enough to enjoy Denali.
Being from Florida, we were in awe over the mountains. We had time to drive around in Denali, since the hotel was close, and see the sites, altho' it was cloudy and raining so didn't see Mt. Whitney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodyear az

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great will come again ,this is stupid making me enter more words for a review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

First Impressions are not always correct

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable basic accomodations. Very friendly staff. Good location.
Cons: Rooms were dark. Painting the paneling a lighter color would transform those rooms.
Location: Denali National Park is all you need to say.
First impression was not that great. Sort of looks like a barracks. Rooms in a long row with part at your door. My wife was not that impressed but she is a lot more picky than me. She checked and said OK. After we got settled in, it was quite comfortable and very convenient. 10 minutes from the park entrance which was like a commercial nightmare. Probably 50 businesses crammed into a quarter mile of highway. We were very happy to be staying out of the mess at the park entrance. We were in AK for 10 days and hands down we had the most comfortable mattresses at this hotel. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Actually spent very little time in the room anyway. The hotel does provide coffee in the office and they sell a few pastries but you are on your own for breakfast. We bought cereal and milk and did just fine. I would ABSOLUTELY stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Cheri S., Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Bob, for the nice review and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you found our little accommodations to be clean and comfortable and conveniently located to the park. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: We found the check in to be fast, friendly, and informative. The location is easy driving distance to Denali.
Cons: This is not a luxurious location. It is a place to sleep near a great national park.
Location: Denali National Park is wonderful. Take the school bus ride deep into the park to see wildlife and breathtaking views of Denali.
Check in is in a converted Alaska Railroad car. The buildings appear to be prefab. No windows in the front of the rooms, only rear facing windows. The rooms are large enough and have a small refrigerator. The staff was very friendly and provided information about local restaurants and Denali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. View was spectacular.