Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Tx

Hotel is nasty and very very scary

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel was very unclean and was a very scary place to say. The door jam was so worn that the lock wound not keep the door securely shut. We had to prop a chair in front of the door to keep it closed. The hotel was also renting rooms by the hour to folks. Please beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
I can assure you we are a very safe location. Our rooms are cleaned daily. All of our locks work properly, if you had an issue with your lock you should have let the front office know. We would have gladly switch you to a different room. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks
5 out of 5
by LEE

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Desk clerk at check-in was very friendly and check-in was very quick and easy. Basic no-frills hotel but was good value for price. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank You!
5 out of 5
by Marde

Stay here

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This place has always taken good care of us. The beds are comfy. Rooms are clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The manager seemed to not know what he was doing. He called me a couple hours after I checked in and asked if I was still staying because I had not checked in yet. The hotel is also right next door to a truck stop. Not so great if you actually want to try and sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

I would not stay at this Hotel ever again.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: cleaner rooms.
Location: Not much of anything.
False advertised, used a picture with a king suite that comes with a Jacuzzi tub. Arrived at hotel and was told the hotel did not have. The bed comforter was not clean, was annoyed by flies in the room and worst of all the key given to me did not work and the hotel manger had to unlock the door every time I wanted to enter the room. this made me feel very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Smelled like Smoke & Hair in Shower

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: That it was close enough to College Station.
Cons: The cleanliness and breakfast.
Check in was okay, customer service is lacking, not communicative and distant. I reserved a nonsmoking room, and the room smelled like cigarettes very strongly. The shower drain was not covered and you could see massive amounts of hair sitting in the drain. Breakfast was mediocre. Everything looked old and the frozen looking pigs in a blankets were sitting out in a tray unrefrigerated. $90 seemed high for the accommodations, but in the instance that it was Graduation weekend and everything was booked - this seemed okay.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. Just needed a place to sleep and get ready. So for being a motel type hotel, it was very clean. Which is important to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Country town.

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: . Railroad track across the road and trains ran all night.
Air conditioner did not work -very loud motor noise. The sheets were very old and wrinkled on the bed looked as if they had not been changed. Had to get up at 5:00 am next morning and the light was out in the bathroom and dressing area. Had to use a liamp from the bedroom.