Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Bathroom not clean. Room smelled like smoke. Noisy outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great price

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Reserved online, but they had overbooked, we were not turned away. We received the same room we reserved online and were able to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance to a cute dinner.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. There is not much to do in that small town but the hotel is legit 1 minute away from this very cute dinner that serves amazing food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, great staff
Cons: Not much curb appeal. But that doesn't matter much when you're in your room.
Location: 30 minutes from College Station if that's what you're there for. Penny's Diner is great.
Stayed here to attend a football game at A&M so that I didn't have to pay the inflated prices in College Station. Worked out well. It was a 30 minute drive into CStat. Room was clean, staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. Added bonus was Penny's Diner out front. Very traditional diner with good food and nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms. Comfortable bed. Nice amenities.
Cons: The overall appearance of the outside of the hotel.
The rooms are beautiful. Nice amenities. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The outside of the hotel was not as asthetically pleasing as the inside but, I would stay here again because of the comfort of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect position

Posted May 2, 2016
Clean sheets Hot water Good value Quiet Restaurant close
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel property is a little sketchy and staff is not very welcoming or attentive, but the room was pretty nice. Good bed, good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san antonio

nice place to stay,clean,neat close to our venue

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: This hotel has a diner in front.I booked this stay mainly because of this.
Location: the location was close to our destination...there is a nearby winery.(Messina Hof)
our stay was restful,although we had a train come by in the morning which helped me wake up,but my wife never heard a thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2015
It is an older building, but the room was clean and quiet. I definetly got more than what I was expecting..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

For the price, it was a good stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: There was a slight odor to the room, but not smoke odor. Probably dampness due to all the recent rains.
Location: Location near Bremond was excellent for us. We didn't spend any time in Hearne.
The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The bed had clean sheets, the room was a nice size. There was a slight odor, and the crickets were abundant, but brought on by the recent rains. The free hot breakfast was a great perk. Considering the price, I really could not expect much more.