Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by ed from sask

okay place to stay when you're driving and get tir

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
staff are helpful and they try their best but the building needs some work such as new carpets, new bathroom fixtures and fans. bed was lumpy but we were exhausted so it didn't bother us too much
2 out of 5
by Stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Betina from Brandon

Awful!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
There were dirty towels hanging in there bathroom. The from was extremely hot and the thermostat did not work. The hotels.com website said free breakfast and the lady who checked is in curtly informed us there was not. The lady who checked is in didn't even know that I was able to book the room online so it took us quite sometime to assure her the room was indeed reserved and paid for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansdowne, Ontario.

Place to lay your head for a night.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Needed a place to stay 1 night enroute to moose hunting. Was OK for that I guess but when I saw we had to ring bell so clerk could let us in to check in I became concerned. He was very abliging however when we found no heat in one room (thermostat broke) and quickly moved us to one that did. One nighter at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson à Hearst

Posted Oct 16, 2014
L'endroit était malpropre. Le bruit se transmet comme si les mur son en papier. Le tapis était taché et les meubles très abîmés. Je ne recommande à personne cet hôtel.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Timmins

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Maybe I chose the wrong motel...they had NO hockey channel available on TV!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is ok hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the room was big
Cons: The room is outdated, the curtains coming of the hook, dusty, dirty carpets, wifi issues,breakfast was included on site but not in hotel
Location: As it is small town so more likely in the middle of town, there was not much for us to discover as we were travelling to thunder bay from cochrane
The rooms is big,carpet is dirty and had lot of stains, the washroom door hooks coming off, the curtain were not hooked and dusty. breakfast was included but next morning we were given $6 voucher for couple and were told there is restaurant across and we paid $20 for breakfast there as there was no other cheap option
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
It is a motel and Hearst is not exactly a vacation mecca. It would have been nice if some of the broken things were fixed, heater/air conditioner, funky bed side light switch. Would really appreciate some blinds on the huge windows to increase privacy. Its either close the thick curtains so there is no outside light or wave at everyone who walks by.