Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large room, clean.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
For the price it was good. The only thing was bathroom fan was screeching very loudly. Couldnt stand it. Needs to be repaired or replaced. Extremely annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, we highly appreciate your feedback. Maintenance deptt. is taking care of the issue as we speak. We offer you a free up-grade to compensate you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Had to fix my own shower head, was spraying everywhere. Dogs barking. Room gross. Soo many things wrong with this hotel. They still use all howard johnson signs very miss leading. I have already wrote a bad review online and seen many similar stories...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Nice all wood renovated room

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Very well located, a walking distance to restaurants and various interesting buildings
Cons: Hotel outdoor could be refreshed
Location: Well located to various services, restaurants and other interesting sites.
Enjoyed downtown clean, quiet, all wood room and nice washroom. The receptionist was helpful. Being there on w-e, it looks like there was only one staff person day and night. A note outside the entrance and on the reception counter indicated a number to call for service.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
All was good !
4 out of 5
by juanita

Sleepy in Hearst

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean good service but dated, found on a back street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petawawa

Ł

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: Near to several restaurants.
Arrived at about 8:30 at night. We had stayed there before and had left a phone charger behind. They had called us to tell us this. When I booked for this night I mentioned about the cord we had left behind. When we checked in the woman at the counter had the cord ready to give to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location: Close to two restaurants. Road work makes getting there a bit of a challenge.
Was clean. Bathroom fixtures were new. Hotel clerk phoned us about an item we had forgotten there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to serve you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg M. B.

Pricey ,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Does not include breakfast , didn't t stay on our return drive .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to serve you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cut Knife Saskatchewan

Ok hotel in the middle of no where

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was ok. The booking experience was abismal through Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for staying with us, We look forward to serve you again,