Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed there during a hunting trip. Clean and staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Vivian Perez General Manager , Hotel Management
To whom it may concern: I would like to thank you for your response, and appreciate your recognition of my staff and the property. Hope you soon return to our hotel. sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a little pricey for the location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Have stayed here before and will stay here again if needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Alabama

Near family

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Food
Location: Visit family.
I went to visit family that live in the area. It was good for that purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and staff very friendly
Didn't receive wake up call and many bottoms on the phone didn't work as identified.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Like sleeping in the ghetto

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Staff member was friendly. Hotel room was clean.
Cons: I guess the cheap rates bring the undesirable crowd, but it seems that management don't care what guests they have staying there...
Location: The best thing to do is keep on driving.
We used the hotel as a stop on a fairly long road trip. The Hotel room quality etc was ok, staff member was friendly, however it's positioned in what can only be described as a ghetto. There was what appeared to be a 'crack-head' hiding in a garden, four guys sitting outside on the landing next to our room drinking vodka at 4pm, and in 30 minutes we saw 3 undesirable males 'come and go' from another room in what can almost certainly be assumed was a drug supply location. We left the hotel within 40 minutes and continued travelling on. If anyone has seen the Hollywood film 'The blind side' then imagine the scene where Michael Oher takes Mrs Touhey back to his home in The Projects and tells her to lock the doors and wait in the car - this is exactly what you'll find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel was I walking distance to restaurants

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The purpose was served for the occasion we had going on!! Good breakfast bar I didn't like the pool being outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great check in clerk

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was great the clerk was very helpful, the room as spacious and very clean
Location: It was on a major highway with shopping and places to eat close by.
When we checked in the clerk located our reservation right away but Expedia wanted some kind of code to complete the check in. The code was not on my conformation Expedia provided me. The clerk called Expedia was placed on hold, was transferred and the call was dropped. She called back and went through the same thing all over again. After about 20 min she said that she was going to give us out room key so we could get settled in and she would resolve the issue. We went to our room, went out to dinner and came back that poor girl was still on the phone with Expedia who had faxed her 3 different documents but had still not resolved the issue. She told us not to worry about it that one way or another she would resolve it. We went on to our room, but I really felt bad that she was having such a hard time and that it had delayed our check-in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Stayed 6 hrs and room was cold and clean. Nice staff, overall had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best so far

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: comfortable and accomadating staff
I go to Clewison once a month and this is the best hotel in the area for the money. Very comfortable and staff is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Clewiston on Business

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Good Location, convenient to everything.
Cons: This is an older hotel that they tried to make look like an improved location. I should have stayed at the HI next door which was only $10 more.
Location: convenient to shopping and restaurants and industries in the area.
Chose this BW over the HI next door which I had stayed at before. I chose to do this because of other BW I have been staying at which have really stepped up in quality.