Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Eva from Stavanger

IKKE verd pengene

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Skulle bare sove, heldigvis. Liker å prøve noe annet enn kjedemoteller, men tusen kroner natta for dette var latterlig. Elendig vedlikeholdt, bassenget så fælt ut, håndkleholder falt ned da jeg tok ned håndkleet, lampen var direkte utrygg, balkongdøra (ja der var en slags balkong) var umulig å åpne... Rett og slett veldig slitent. Får du det til 45 dollar er det greit for soving, that's it.
1 out of 5
by Hadi from Detroit

Not the best.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Apparently there are "remodeled" rooms, but I didn't get one. The carpet was sticky, the walls were dirty, the bedding was stained and wrinkled. There were hasty and unfinished repairs visible, like unpainted spackle and unputtied nail holes in door frames. The light in the WC was a bare florescent bulb. The washroom sink was missing its pop-up stopper and the countertop was marred with cigarette burns and stains. The towels were ancient and threadbare. I didn't want to touch anything. I stayed four nights (all the other area hotels were booked for events), but only once did housekeeping visit. That said, the front-desk staff was friendly and the wifi was actually pretty fast. There were grocery stores, pharmacies, shops and restaurants all within a few miles, and the location makes for easy drives to Sebring (45 minutes) or Orlando (2 hours). The room was quite inexpensive for this stay, and I suppose I got what I paid for. Still, I would not book here again.
1 out of 5
by Philip from Surrey

Very Average

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dated and in need of updating. It was musty and everything felt dirty and sticky. The bed felt like you were sharing it with other creatures....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay one night to fish the lake. Close to resturant, Walmart, public grocery and the lake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okeechobee fl.

not much to say

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: not much for the price.
Location: walking distance to stores and food. I live in the area so I knew what to look for.
If you would let me say more in my review this would not be needed. The place was o.k. for what I was looking for, but the trash bins smelled like death from the fish that was discarded there. I would also say that it was noisey and the walls are paper thin.
1 out of 5
by Frank from Canada

Not again

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty walls in room,old and tired furnishings. Had room in second building and needs lots of work. Breakfast was not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This nothing special just a place to sleep

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It's a good value and pretty much like all the other non franchise motels in the area if you're there to fish it's perfect with a Mc Donald's next door and 3 bait shops with in a mile on the way to the lake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy neighbors the First night. Addressed with management next day and no problems from there on. Rooms were very clean & Continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fla

Good for a few nights while visiting family

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The room was updated with nice ceramic tile floor, HDTV, new bath vanity, tub and bath floor. A very old loveseat seemed out of place. Spent 4 nights and one night there was no water in the room. We were offered an empty room to share with others who had no water for showering etc-quite awkward. Water was fixed the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

clean comfortable bed nd room

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: the bed an pillows
Cons: check out 12
Location: fishing
Over all was a good experience. Was able to park close and all was good.