Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Best hotel we have stayed in when visiting family in Okeechobee FL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room was immaculate. Things looked new and were very clean.
Cons: A lot of dogs barking outside my room. I was surrounded by rooms with dogs. Also when I went for breakfast, a dog in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Casey from Tamara Martin, Okeechobee, Fl.

AAAAA

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great!!! Everyone was just like family. KIND AND COMPASSIONATE!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for a last minute trip to Okeechobee.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a family emergency and needed to book a hotel for the night. We were able to reserve a room through Hotels.com very easily and expeditiously. Even though the room needed to be updated, the bed was comfortable, we were able to gain wifi access. Hotel was near the pier at Lake Okeechobee, which we would go and visit. Tin Fish for lunch was also good and nearby. We would stay at this hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
by sheila from Denmark sc

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great
2 out of 5
by Eva from Stavanger

IKKE verd pengene

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Skulle bare sove, heldigvis. Liker å prøve noe annet enn kjedemoteller, men tusen kroner natta for dette var latterlig. Elendig vedlikeholdt, bassenget så fælt ut, håndkleholder falt ned da jeg tok ned håndkleet, lampen var direkte utrygg, balkongdøra (ja der var en slags balkong) var umulig å åpne... Rett og slett veldig slitent. Får du det til 45 dollar er det greit for soving, that's it.
1 out of 5
by Hadi from Detroit

Not the best.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Apparently there are "remodeled" rooms, but I didn't get one. The carpet was sticky, the walls were dirty, the bedding was stained and wrinkled. There were hasty and unfinished repairs visible, like unpainted spackle and unputtied nail holes in door frames. The light in the WC was a bare florescent bulb. The washroom sink was missing its pop-up stopper and the countertop was marred with cigarette burns and stains. The towels were ancient and threadbare. I didn't want to touch anything. I stayed four nights (all the other area hotels were booked for events), but only once did housekeeping visit. That said, the front-desk staff was friendly and the wifi was actually pretty fast. There were grocery stores, pharmacies, shops and restaurants all within a few miles, and the location makes for easy drives to Sebring (45 minutes) or Orlando (2 hours). The room was quite inexpensive for this stay, and I suppose I got what I paid for. Still, I would not book here again.
1 out of 5
by Philip from Surrey

Very Average

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dated and in need of updating. It was musty and everything felt dirty and sticky. The bed felt like you were sharing it with other creatures....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay one night to fish the lake. Close to resturant, Walmart, public grocery and the lake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okeechobee fl.

not much to say

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: not much for the price.
Location: walking distance to stores and food. I live in the area so I knew what to look for.
If you would let me say more in my review this would not be needed. The place was o.k. for what I was looking for, but the trash bins smelled like death from the fish that was discarded there. I would also say that it was noisey and the walls are paper thin.