Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My overall stay was great and the staff was really helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is the second time I have stayed and I have enjoyed both times. A friend booked for me the first time the only thing I didn't like is when she did I got a room with a refrigerator and little bigger this stay I did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Clean and roomy!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Greeted by an extremely upbeat and happy staff member. Room was spacious and bathroom was large. Room smelled amazingly nice and clean!
Cons: Bed was a little hard; could use a vending machine for a weary traveler suffering from the munchies. An extra pillow or two would have been nice.
Location: Go fishing or boating on Lake Okeechobee; go for a walk or bicycle ride along the top of the dike that encircles the big lake.
Clean; nice large bathroom! King-sized bed was a little on the hard side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, UK.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel many times whilst on route to other resorts, we have never had any complaints. Highly recommended. Staff are very polite and friendly. Plenty of places to eat close by, Applebees two minutes walk, food very good and not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, UK.

Another very pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
We've stayed at this hotel many times before and we were not disappointed this time. The staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and clean, the beds are very good quality. The complementary breakfasts are good in a very pleasant dining area, again the atmosphere is very friendly. Eating places are within easy reach and the wonderful Lake Okeechobee only a short drive away. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Nice hotel, not close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Nice breakfast.
Location: The hotel is on the east end of town. There is a grocery store nearby along with several restaurants. .
Stayed here just passing through Okeechobee. Continued to stay here while passing through to meet the word count requirement for Expedia reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good hotel in handy position.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Couldn't fault anything. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Nil
Location: Restaurants within walking distance, located just off Main Street.
Friendly and efficient reception staff. Room good size, beds comfortable, we had an enjoyable stay. Plenty of parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western U.S.

We assumed Hampton Inns were highly rated hotels.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the one breakfast I had there. My wife ate there more than I did. The people were nice. The Ice was cold. The roof kept the rain out.
Cons: Free WiFi. Refrigerators and microwaves. A hot tub would be nice. Beds that aren't lumpy. We felt like we were hostages because we wanted to move.
Location: We were visiting friends. We did not do any other activities.
We booked on line. then we found that we couldn't cancel or change anything about our reservation. We were stuck there for six nights. There was no refrigerator or microwave. They wanted to charge us for the internet. Heck even Super 8 and Motel 6, has free wifi. We were frustrated that we had to spend almost a week in substandard lodging. We are extremely disappointed with the entire experience. We couldn't even view our bill before we checked out. We will never stay at another Hampton Inn or Hilton Hotel again. Case in point: we drove through another state on our way home. The city where we stopped to spend the night only had one Hotel that seemed nice to us. It was a Hilton Inn. We drove three hours in the dark until we came to another town that gave us more choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Very nice, clean hotel.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
One night stay with my son for a local tournament. Friendly staff. Clean. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Large rooms and comfortable bed.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Passing through. Don't know.
Had stayed there before and was very satisfied. However, this time I had mold in bathtub and room and obviously not been used in a while and was hastily made ready and not too well done The tissue holder in bathroom was thick with dust (it was black and the dust white) as well as being very sticky. Uggh!!!!! It made you wonder about the rest of the room.