Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Morning Staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is a run of the mill hotel and probably the best option in Clewiston. They did have a good hot breakfast. The morning front desk woman was excellent and by far probably the most pleasant lady to deal with. The night desk person was okay and then I couldn't even find anyone to get extra towels. I would stay again for the fact of the morning front desk person if nothing else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon

Nice otell with all of the expected amenities

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very comfortable. A nice hotel for travelling. Close to a good BBQ restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nicest hotel in town.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Evertything was perfect for a nice, clean place to stay in Clewiston.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was very rude.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Train the staff to be diplomatic.
Staff would knock on door and ask me to sign something which I had no idea what it was. They entered room when we were not there. When ask questions they had no answers. We did not spend the night in the room because of their behavior and as a result we paid for the room and moved to another hotel. I should get a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall UK

Holiday Inn Express Clewiston

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: The swimming pool could do with more attention, a lot of dead insects on the surface. I suspect the pool is little used by the majority of guests.
Location: There are no tourist attraction within a short distance of this hotel, other than the usual Everglades type airboat rides, and ver 1 hr to Fort Myers.
This hotel is somewhat off the tourist routes, we were asked by hotel staff and by restaurant staff, ' what are you doing in Clewiston?' Well the short answer is, it looked a good place for a stop over on the way back from the Keys, after all its on the shores of Lake Okeechobee! Well no, actually you cant get to the lake due to road works, and if you do, locals tell us there is nothing to see. Clewiston seem to be a construction workers stopover town. Having said that the Holiday Express was welcoming Betsy, the hotel manager and all staff were friendly and very helpful, assisting us with internet connection problems, and helped us to book our on line seats and print the boarding passes. The room was comfortable, with microwave and fridge, and Direct TV. Breakfasts were of the usual US buffet style, adequate, rather than outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Nice , close to fishing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Fishing
Nice place , clean . Air worked good. In town close to fishing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friendsville, PA

Bad check-in

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Check in was AWFUL. Hotel was booked. One person at the front desk who didn't know what she was doing. She couldn't find my reservation from Expedia. Kept calling her mgr on the phone to find out what buttons to push on computer. Sent guests to a room which was occupied. She was overwhelmed. Hot tub was filthy with cigarette butts in the tub. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek

Location is very quiet with awesome ambiance.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
General Manager is so approachable, staff are very polite, I will definitely come back, breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

very nice stay the staff was great

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: the food and staff
Cons: larger king rooms
Location: great location i have family in the area
the staff was great the food great and wife and i had good night sleep thanks for a great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could do much better

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: the location
Location: sky diving !
I was not impressed, it is may be the best in the area but could do much better