Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: The location was perfect for us. We were quite close to where our son lives.
This is a very nice hotel. The room has all the necessities and although the bathroom is quite small the shower is updated and very nice. An added perk is the included breakfast choices. The added perk is the price---we are more used to "big city" hotel prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: There were no washcloths in room when we checked in, but that was quickly and easily remedied by staff.
Location: Location is convenient to highway, and the lakes. There were lots of golfers at hotel to play nearby local courses, but I wasn't there for that.
Travelling through Florida to visit relatives, we needed a comfortable hotel in Sebring. This looked OK online, and it proved to be as comfortable as the online pictures and reviews. Though elevator went to second floor, hallway stairs precluded taking baggage by cart to the room. Some portions of hallways and rooms were under renovation. Despite that, the room was very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was good. Location of the hotel was fine, and landscaping and lake views were pleasing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My stay was very pleasant.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The best part of my stay at the hotel was the clean room.
Cons: There was nothing that I did not like about the hotel.
Location: The mall was a nice place to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to write home about.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Restaurant food needs serious work to be considered a serious restaurant. Seasoning was lacking but the worst was the food poisoning after.
DON'T EAT THE RIBS! Eat elsewhere. The restaurant food is at best fast food quality. The question is how clean is the kitchen. I ATE THE RIBS. Sick for three days nausea and vomiting. Missed racing at Sebring thanks to food poisoning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Very nice setting on the lake. Pool area is especially attractive. Nice plantings, seating, and overlooks the water.
Cons: Hotel is right on the main road, and I could hear the traffic in my room. I think noise would not be as bad in rooms further away from the road.
Location: Strongly recommend Highlands Hammock State Park. Beautiful just driving the loop, and there are lots of short walking trails to explore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: seriously?
Location: Inn On The Lakes is flanked by two lakes; it's just beautiful. Fishing and the race track will keep you busy....
Inn On The Lakes is a 5 star resort with 3 star pricing! The staff, the grounds, Chicanes, the rooms are off the charts perfect! Sebring and the Inn have become our favorite weekend getaway. Many sincere thanks to the front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and the Chicanes staff. Inn On The Lakes is excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alvaro from Key Biscayne

Great hotel w/ beatiful view

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have been ridding our bikes for three weeks and this was the best hotel of all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

If it were not for how the room smelled.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: I think it might be better if you get a lakeside room. We did not as we were only staying one night. The Inn sits on the main road.
Cons: More detail to housekeeping as I fear they do not change the main bed cover between guests. The rooms odor needs improvement.
On entering the room immediately smelled terrible chemical type smell possibly bug spray. Smelled it the whole time we were there. The bed cover had small blood stain right where it would rest on your face. The blood stain looked very recent and did not appear to be washed. If you are not lucky enough to get a booth by the window at the breakfast restaurant then you will be seated in a dark and a bit gloomy area. Our waitress was very rude and unfriendly.
5 out of 5
by jana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels