Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: historic features
noisy air conditioning unit that did not work very well. Very soft beds, tv not working.
5 out of 5
by Zandra G. from Bonita Springs, FL

Best place to stay for a race

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We came for the children race and the hotel is really a great place to stay. We booked a cottage as we were totally happy. We will definitely stay again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Been staying here for years

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
First I love the Kennelworth, but it is not a luxury plush new hotel. It could get a bum rap from people that are expecting perfection it was built in 1916 so it has it's quirks in the modern age as it has tried to adapt to the times (small weird bathrooms, exposed fire sprinkler piping). The staff is polite and efficent, rooms are clean. This last stay I think the bed in my room was a sheet of plywood it was so hard.
4 out of 5
by Natalia from Key Biscayne.

Good location and price in an "old fashion hotel"

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and price. As and old Hotel has its charm, its architecture and design is different, but at the same time bathrooms are also old and might need an update. The staff is really friendly.Breakfast is included.
3 out of 5
by bart from Sarasota

Old hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable price, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by JOHN from Gulf Breeze, Florida

Nobody Treats You Better!!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and room was very clean and same for the whole hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand old hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
The Kenilworth is 100 years old and worth your patronage. Notice the framed post cards on the wall and other historical artifacts. Staying anywhere else in Sebring is a waste of experience.
3 out of 5
by Liliana from Pembroke Pines

Old gem

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's an old hotel. 100 years old to be exact, and although charming, it could use a bit of updating. The bed was squeaky and the pillows tiny. The airconditioner was loud but cold and the carpeting bare and dingy. That being said, it was clean and the staff is friendly. We'd stay again, no problem.