Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida West Coast

Ok, as a last resort.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: I was able to check in after 6PM and was given the option to leave the key card in the room when I checked out early.
Cons: 1. Stain in shower can be removed. 2. Renovation debris stacked out of sight instead of on the walkway between the office and rooms.
Location: This location was further from the Sebring Regional Airport than I had wanted, but last minute reservations were sold out closer to airport.
The room was clean, but there was a stain in the shower that didn't come out. The outside had some stacked debris like they were renovating. The manager said he'd be in the office for early (8 AM) checkout, but didn't hear me knocking. He had said that as an option I could leave the key card in the room when I left, so I had to go back to the room to do that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nightmare

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This motel not a hotel needs to be cleaned up tremendously and the staff doesn't speak English so they don't understand what you're trying to ask them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Not like the pictures at all The ratings weren't great, but better than the closest competitors, it was not worth the money!
2 out of 5
by Rick from Brighton

Only if you have no other choice

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived,the reception door had a hand-written note to indicate the door was locked and to ring the bell.The person behind the desk didn't know I had booked,he then belched very loud only to finally apologize 20 seconds later.He didn't understand my id and kept telling me the room was no smoking/no pets & for only one person even though I had told him i don't smoke,had no pets & was on my own. The room was exceptionally dirty but as the skies had opened up heavily and I was tired,I didn't go back (I also doubted any of the other rooms would be any better. The bath tub was covered in thick grey grime,the "dining" table had a dirty film on it also.There were screwed up tissues behind the nightstand and the carpet had clearly not been vacuumed in some time. As I sat on the edge of the bed,I noticed a small flea-like insect walk across the floor and when i went to put some items in a drawer,the bases had fallen through (3 of the 4 drawers) and there were dead insects similar to what had walked across the floor in one of the drawers. I went to collect some ice from a machine only to be met with a small sign that informed me I must first insert 25c to receive it. The whole place was quite terrible.
3 out of 5
by Dawn

They don't take dogs and there is no pool.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel isn't dog friendly as posted. They did let us stay since it was listed as taking dogs but they do not want dogs. There is no pool. We didn't care about the pool but if someone else books and is expecting a pool there isn't one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fall River, MA

Close to amenities

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Some updating of the bathrooms.
Location: Close to Sebring and Lake Jackson. Many other lakes to walk around or fish.
Very basic hotel experience. Furniture and bathroom dated but serviceable. We stay at this hotel because it is close to family who do not have enough room for us to stay with them. We slept there, watched a little TV at night, and made use of the microwave and refrigerator for a simple breakfast every morning. It was more than adequate fr our needs.
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Bates Motel maybe worse

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I've ever stayed at, we actually ended up believing in the middle of the night manager refused to give us a refund, our sink overflowed in the bathroom into our room, there were people smoking marijuana outside, I also got approached by a man asking if I needed anything in town to let him know because he's the towns go to!!! it was me and one of my friends and our three kids worst experience I've ever had do not stay at this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by Charles from Los Lunas NM

Business stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
This Motel is a diamond in the rough. Classic Americana signage, great location but really needs someone to sink some $$$$ into it a bring it back to today's standards. Please advise the owners to "Rug Doctor" the carpets once a month. The staff was very nice and the shower was AWESOME!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Ozarks, MO.

visiting the area and was pleased with the Hotel.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: it was clean and pretty comfortable , Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: could have a simple breakfast.
Location: restaurant, shopping, lakes
Enjoyed our stay there...good location. Restaurants near by