Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel in town

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Found a few small cockroaches still giving it a 5 star. Amazing hotel!!!!! Just recommended they put down cockroach killer was in room 226 and found one in the bathroom and one in the fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Town Gem

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The staff was great, the rooms are okay but the bed was comfy and that's the most important! The Clewiston reminded me of the movie Somewhere in Time, lots of charm and History. Check out the Everglades Oil Painting on Canvas in the Cocktail Lounge. Hope that one day the Dining Hall will be open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Valerie Jacobs - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We appreciate the feedback and the review helps our business. We also hope the restaurant will open again in the future. We look forward to you staying with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Thorough cleaning, a completely new staff.
The hotel is outdated, this in itself would not be of concern if the hotel was not completely worn down and dirty. The restaurant was closed indefinitely which is fine because I wouldn't of risked eating there. The daytime clerk was quite possibly the rudest person I've encountered. It is clear she has no concept of customer service. The room was never serviced during our stay. I was booked for 5 nights and checked out after 2. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good location.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Historic
Cons: Flat screem TV
Good, wasn't much to do. I was only there for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Perfect "throw back" old Florida vibe. We ate around the corner at Dixie Fried Chicken, the locals favorite, very entertaining step back in time too. We will def return to both.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Water quality is very poor and unusable. You can not even brush your teeth with the water quality. The continental breakfast was a disaster .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Nothing historic about it Just old and run down and dirty. 160 a night is a complete utter joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Very out of date and old without the charm. Musty

Posted Feb 25, 2016
If your into an old sanitarium vibe this place will rock you. Lobby was ok but room and exterior extremely dated and not being kept up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice older hotel...!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Comfortable and clean room...... Staff was very nice and accommodating...... Good simple breakfast in the hotel, good tasting muffins and coffee cakes along with cereals, bread to toast, coffee, juice and water. Clewiston is a quaint little country town... Nice small stores to visit in town... and all within walking distance..... Good choices of country food among others.., like a delicious Cuban cafe near the hotel. There's a nice mexican restaurant. Good Bar B Q restaurants. There's a small store that sells local caught cat fish, bass and frog legs if you like to take anything for home cooking.... And plenty of outdoor activities in the area.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Ideal Lewiston location

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needs a chair.
Location: US Sugar tours, Clewiston Museum, Chamber of Commerce, City Park, Historic buildings walking and driving tours. Cuban restaurants.
Located across the city park from US Sugar and the Museum & Chamber of Commerce, you can't beat the location. The Inn is a historical experience, so do not expect super-modern comforts. It has what you need and then some (breakfast, laundry room, bar, restaurant, etc) DO NOT MISS THE CLEWISTON MUSEUM! This is a very special town!