Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Cédric from Tours

Bien pour une nuit

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil sympa, ville pas terrible, resto au alentour très bof. Hôtel au décor rustique mais très sympa. La douche marchait mal (pb de pression). Nous y sommes resté qu'une nuit en transit de palm beach à fort meyer beach. Ça fait le job!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Clewiston Inn offered a pleasant and comfortable stay in a historical setting. As one might expect, the rooms and baths are small, typical in older hotels but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. Any type of feedback is taken seriously and into consideration. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by raymond from Cape Coral, FL

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The first room had a leaking toilet and had water standing on the floor. Type of access card for room was obsolete in the 80's, the tv was at least 25 years old and the furnishings would be difficult to sell at a garage sale. The shower had broken yellow tiles that were probably installed in the 80's. Free breakfast was included, but the selection was very limited. Management needs to upgrade the furnishing in the rooms to bring them up to standards that are found in low to medium priced hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated and has been taken into consideration. We are a historical hotel that is recently under new ownership. We are in the process of making improvements and upgrades. I hope that someone didn't mislead you as far as the breakfast goes, we do offer a Continental Breakfast. We welcome you to come back and stay again with us again Thank you again for your feedback Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Jerrad

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a pleasant surprise. The lobby was a little musty but the rooms were very clean and I would stay there again if in the neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty place and shamelessly expensive.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, ill-equiped place. We paid $150/night. It is a total rip off. See our detail review on TripAdvisor. Traveled through out the country. Have never lived in such a disgusting place. If we could get refund or we did not pay $150 for the night, we would have left the place.
4 out of 5
by Milexa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from Boca Raton

Nice old musty Old Florida hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight to go on a fishing trip on Lake Okeechobee the next AM. Nice old hotel, but it was a little creepy and smelled old. Musty odor. Wiring in the room looked ominous. Missed breakfast because I was gone by 5:30 AM. Was a bit expensive for the area and the tiny room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Nothing historic about it Just old and run down and dirty. 160 a night is a complete utter joke.