Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel in town

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Found a few small cockroaches still giving it a 5 star. Amazing hotel!!!!! Just recommended they put down cockroach killer was in room 226 and found one in the bathroom and one in the fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Town Gem

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The staff was great, the rooms are okay but the bed was comfy and that's the most important! The Clewiston reminded me of the movie Somewhere in Time, lots of charm and History. Check out the Everglades Oil Painting on Canvas in the Cocktail Lounge. Hope that one day the Dining Hall will be open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Valerie Jacobs - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We appreciate the feedback and the review helps our business. We also hope the restaurant will open again in the future. We look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hot water preasure was unacceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty, and smelled really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Healthy department should close this place down

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty room carpets bad smell room and lobby bed bugs mosquitoes in lobby and room dusty mold blood in sheets beautiful well kept on the outside perfect setting for a Halloween horror movie inside. Stay away! Room 122. 9/19/2016. Valerie daytime front desk was good doing her best with no other help around...
1 out of 5
by Maday

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Thorough cleaning, a completely new staff.
The hotel is outdated, this in itself would not be of concern if the hotel was not completely worn down and dirty. The restaurant was closed indefinitely which is fine because I wouldn't of risked eating there. The daytime clerk was quite possibly the rudest person I've encountered. It is clear she has no concept of customer service. The room was never serviced during our stay. I was booked for 5 nights and checked out after 2. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good location.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Historic
Cons: Flat screem TV
Good, wasn't much to do. I was only there for one night.