Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice old hotel in center of the city

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: great character
Cons: needs careful updating in parts as not to alter the character of the hotel
check in was quick and easy this is a historic hotel with lots of lovely features the room was very good value and the bed was exceptionally comfortable as we both have had back surgery we would stay there again when we are next in the areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Historic hotel in the middle of town

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The historic feel and the friendliness of the staff. The lobby is beautiful.
Cons: The continental breakfast was very limited.
Location: The hotel is located right int he middle of town. I didn't get to explore things nearby since my time was limited and I had a full schedule.
The room was very clean. The bathtub faucet was a bit crusty with age but otherwise the room was great. The staff was friendly and the woman at the desk helped me with a challenge I was facing for an interview the day I arrived. The interview went great and I could not have been on top of my game were it not for her. Every member of the staff that I met was warm and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Calm, Relaxed, Historic Hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Central location. Decoration of rooms. General appareance of the building.
Cons: The wifi signal is poor maybe due to thick concrete walls. They are working on fixing this problem
Location: Right in Clewiston downtown. Just walking around is great !
Located at downtown of Clewiston, very interesting antique furniture and pieces of equipment. Clean and well decorated rooms. Wifi is being upgraded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel staff are VERY rude...

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Had serious issues with the room from day one. Very loud and rude adjoining room people and all of the appliances were plugged into one overloaded Outlet. When we complained they attempted to move us to four other rooms Each of which had separate issues such as the refrigerator didn't work, the TV didn't work ,and very noisy neighbors again at one of the other rooms. On the 2nd morning when we asked if they were going to repair some of the issues with the room of lesser than what we paid for the response was you can check out if you don't like it. When I complained they threatened to have me removed from the premises. I was not loud I was not angry they just wanted us to leave because we complained about the terrible rooms. When I asked for a receipt she told me I wasn't getting one and to get out. I wouldn't recommend a dog stay at this place it's too bad it's a beautiful hotel that is trying to be renovated and I'm sure the owners aren't aware of the terrible staff they have running the place.
2 out of 5
by Jim

Faded Splendour In Desperate Need of TLC

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This must have once been a very nice hotel reminiscent of The Outlook in the film, The Shining but the hotel appears to have been neglected for a number of years. The restaurant we were promised has long been closed as has many of the businesses in Clewiston. There is no healthy food available in the area, just fast food and takeaways. The electrical fitting and plumbing in the hotel are old and loose and in some cases dangerous. The rooms have not been decorated for many years, On the plus side the hotel has lots of character.
1 out of 5
by Nahum

No thanks

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
German Roaches everywhere, had to leave luggage in car. Due to Bike Week had to drive inland and not happy with the extremely warm state of the hotel. No wonder the roaches loved it so much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

So bad I left and went to another hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Room was dirty, water in shower did not work, staff was rude. Very sad. This could be a destination place if it was fixed up and clean. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's Clewiston....Not South Beach!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Location: Walking distance to a park and a restaurants.
The hotel had a nice old charm, especially in the lobby area. Located in the in the center of town right beside the park with basketball and tennis courts. Continental breakfast (nothing special) but right next door is a Authentic Cuban Café (hole in the wall) that had very cheap food with large portions. If I ever have to go back to Clewiston I would stay there again. A little pricey for the place but it seems that is the normal in South FL (even in the country).
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
[t was a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review, we love our Historic Hotel! We hope you stay again. Valerie Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by Guillermo

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible Hotel, It need several upgrades.