Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Location: It is right near Lake Okeechobee and all the activities on it.
This is a good hotel for a night's stay in the area. It isn't fancy, but it is kept up well. You hear some traffic from the road but it is not overwhelming. They offer a continental breakfast. The only criticism is that the waffle iron should have been taken care of better (no spray available).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weeki wachee

Great hotel !!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The room , it was really nice , I was not expecting it to be a nice as it was.
Cons: NOTHING !
This was a great hotel , room was very nice , clean and spacious ! The bed was soooo comfortable I didn't wanna leave. I would recommend this place to anyone !!!! Check in was fast and smooth and the gentleman was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by VP, Hotel Management
Thank you mr frank kress. Good to hear you had awesome exprience with us we really appreciate it. Thanks for your good words about place and staff means a lot to our employees and property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davie, Fl

Clean, remodeled and Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Price and utensils for kitchennette
Location: Excellent location to Kissimmee River and fishing.
We used the kitchenette option, it was nice remodeled and clean, I would just suggest to have the basic supplies to use it like fork and knives, some plates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by vp, Hotel Management
Thank you we are working on putting some plates knives and forks in room It should be in place soon. we really appreciate your advie and thanks for good words about our service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water issues

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would have been very happy except for the water issues. I managed a lukewarm shower but there was not enough hot water or water pressure to get a bath or proper shower. Beds were comfortable. Tv was fuzzy. Disappointed that I couldn't get the bath I was craving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
OK place with boat parking. Somewhat expensive for what you get, but convenient to lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.......

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room booked was last minute & was okay for the most part but the biggest issue we had was the roach that crawled across the pillow while we were relaxing! In spite of that, the bed was comfortable & it filled a need for a last minute booking. Not sure we would come back though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B grade

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great wish where was a pool closed in thow the breakfast buffet could be better.
1 out of 5
by Edward from Ct

Travel lodge stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was bare bones no frills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

A quiet getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Check in was simple and painless. Our reservation was just as we requested. The room was clean, fresh smelling, and comfortable. In spite of the accommodations being old, it is well kept. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. For us this the only place to stay in Okeechobee.