Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Staff is always friendly.
Cons: Breakfast food. Not much to choose from. Never any eggs of any kind.
Location: The location is close to what we like to do. Casino which is 20 miles or so away. Nice walking park just down the street.
It is just fine for what we like. It is the second time we stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by VP, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind words about staff and hotel Yes we do not offer hot breakfast. Our bear bites breakfast consist of Bagel, Muffin, Coffee, Juice, Cereal, Instant Oat packets and Apple. (Just for our repeating guest like yourself We also added Waffle which is not required by Travelodge)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Lake Okeechobee

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, clean, large room.
Location: Lake Okeechobee for fishing or boating, Taylor Creek water management facility for birding.
The hotel was fine. It was quiet, no noise from traffic. But although there was a microwave and stove top there was no cutlery or dishes,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by vp, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review Look forward to seeing you again. We do not provide cutlery or dishes. But our Long term guest or even Short term(nightly) guest are free to bring their own. Thank You.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

We only stayed one night..

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet. The grounds were well kept. The staff was very helpful. Considering the rate, it was worth it to stay there.
Cons: The bath tub...
Location: It is away from all the traffic. Not too much around, but not too far from everything.
We asked for a room with 2 beds. Both beds were queen size, which was really nice. The room was clean. The beds were extra comfy. The bath tub didn't drain very well, but it was no big deal. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was ample. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by vp, Hotel Management
Look forward with your quick return. Thank You for your kind words about hotel and staff it is appreciated. And yes all our beds are queen size either 1 queen bed or 2 queen bed depending upon your reservation Thank You
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden UT

Good price for Okeechobee area

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Breakfast was at end of time so things were about gone....staff was great & told us where to eat & where laundromat was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nasty. Bathroom had dirt,hair, god knows what in shower, floor, & bunched up under door. Bugs in room. The worst in every category.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place if you don't mind cigarette smoke.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: Real non smoking rooms. A little more attention to cleaning, floors especially.
Location: Okeechobee home of some of the best freshwater fishing.
Good hotel for reasonable price Don't know if was just my room in general, I stunk of cigarette smoke from my nonsmoking room (and no, I was not out at the bars before). Not sure if was coming from another room or previous smoking tenants. Room was mostly clean. Need to look behind bathroom door (hint). They really should have more smoking rooms or not rent nonsmoking rooms to smokers. IMO smokers in general are belligerent about their habit and don't notice how it affects others. The bed was the saving grace. It was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a hotel. Enough so I took a picture of tag. Made for the Wyndham by Simmons.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Weekend getaway to visit friends

Posted Mar 2, 2016
We have stayed here in the past and found it to be quite enjoyable. After living in a small city, going to Okeechobee itself was interesting. Pulling into the parking lot all we saw were trucks with boats. Even then there was plenty of parking. It was quiet and we felt very secure. The management here is incredible and extremely friendly. The gentleman recognized us from a previous visit, and treated us like friends. We cannot wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by VP, Hotel Management
Thank You for your time and review. appreciate your business. We look forward with your quick return.
4 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Location: Lake O really close. Casino only 30 miles away. Up town only a mile or two away.
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was close to what ever we wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by vp, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time to give us a review. And look forward with your quick return.