Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: The suite
Cons: n/a
Location: Restuarants & Entertainments
It was awesome! The suite was fabulous! The gym was great and I enjoyed the business center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Relaxing , great to walk to downtown thru skyway Concerts or just night out it’s perfect spot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Grand Rapids mi

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Van Andel
Cons: Need to staff it with knowledgeable people
The hotel was severely understaffed. Rooms were not ready at 4:00 pm as promised. They had you wait over 30 min in line to preregistrer then texted you when your room was ready. I was sent a text just as I stepped away from the counter. I turn back to counter to be told to go back to the end of the line which took another 30 min just to be handed my room key. I finally reached my room to find only one bed. My reservation was for 2 queen beds. When I called the front desk I was told there was nothing else and that reservation requests are not guaranteed. Later that evening we were hungry and tried to order room service. I was told it was over a 2 hour wait and that it would be faster to call someplace that delivers. As if that wasn’t enough, in the morning I was charged an additional $33 on my credit card. When I inquired at the front desk, they did not know what the charge was and told me to look up the hotel phone number and call the accounting office to have it removed. They refused any other help. I was extremely disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepherd, MI

Great stay

Posted Mar 16, 2018
We stayed here to attend a concert at Van Andel Arena. The staff were very friendly from the valet to the front desk. Room was clean and updated. The skywalk makes it convenient and easy to get to the concert in a climate controlled environment which is nice in Michigan winter. View of the city from our room was nice on the 11th floor (out of 23!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Going to a concert at van Andel arena very nice and close by it was all inside and attached to the hotel via skywalk easy in easy out and back to the hotel great views and accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Very nice hotel. As expected.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, excellent exercise and pool area
Cons: You could only turn down the thermostat to 65 degrees. We like to sleep in a cool room... would like to have been able to turn it down to 60.
My wife and I stayed here for the night on 2/16/18. Excellent hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, nice rooms. Bathroom could have been a bit bigger, but it was well appointed. I'm not sure the "King" size bed is really a King though. Not a Queen either... something in between? The rooms were very quiet, seemed well insulated. Parking on site in the structure was convenient. The Gym & Pool area were top notch. Easily the nicest exercise facility I've ever encountered in a Hotel, and the pool / hot-tub / sauna areas were excellent as well. We would stay here again. Note: There is no complimentary breakfast, or even coffee / juice (complimentary). There is a little single-serving coffee pot in the rooms, but that was a little disappointing. On the bright side, we walked to San Chez Bistro a few blocks away, and it was one of the best breakfast experiences we've had in a long time. Highly recommend that restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic hotel on the river

Posted Feb 15, 2018
The epitome of comfort and convenience. The hotel has everything you need and more. The gym, pool, and steam rooms are wonderful. The staff were friendly, but were not “ in your face” which I love. When you need them they are there when you don’t they are out of the way. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel close to surrounding places of interest. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate us and any problems we had. Very nice and clean. Loved the view of the river too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great time.

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
We were there for a corporate event. Everything was fantastic. Hopefully get to stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Would go back

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing room!! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Although I chose to pay cash for the room and only incidentals on my card, they put the whole room on my card. When I went to get my cash back they made it seem like it was my choice not their error